Thread: The disk drive for /media/sda1 is not ready yet or not present...Press S to skip...

Beans

Thumbs up The disk drive for /media/sda1 is not ready yet or not present...Press S to skip...

I am a ubuntu beginner and it is my first post in ubuntuforum.
    I am using ubuntu for about about 3/4 months. I installed ubuntu 12.04 LTS in separate partition. Recently I change my Windows 7 to Windows 8 and after that I lost boot option(means I lost bootloader). However, somehow I restore and upgrade grub and now I can log on to ubuntu. But a slight problem still exists. While log on to Ubuntu it appears:

The disk drive for /media/sda1 is not ready yet or not present. Continue to wait, or Press S to skip mounting or M for manual recovery.

In this case, waiting results nothing, Pressing S temporary solve the problem(but appears everytime while booting) and let me log in, and Pressing M starts command line which I cannot understand.

It is for your information that, sda1 is the windows 8 system drive.

Here is my fdisk information:

Code:
    Disk /dev/sda: 500.1 GB, 500107862016 bytes
    255 heads, 63 sectors/track, 60801 cylinders, total 976773168 sectors
    Units = sectors of 1 * 512 = 512 bytes
    Sector size (logical/physical): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
    I/O size (minimum/optimal): 512 bytes / 512 bytes
    Disk identifier: 0x72a980e5

Device Boot      Start         End      Blocks   Id  System
    /dev/sda1   *        2048   137482221    68740087    7  HPFS/NTFS/exFAT
    /dev/sda2       137484331   393816063   128165866+   f  W95 Ext'd (LBA)
    /dev/sda3       393822208   685275135   145726464    7  HPFS/NTFS/exFAT
    /dev/sda4       685275136   976773119   145748992    7  HPFS/NTFS/exFAT
    /dev/sda5       137484333   362360129   112437898+   7  HPFS/NTFS/exFAT
    /dev/sda6       362360832   393816063    15727616   83  Linux
    And below find blkid info:
    Code:
    /dev/sda1: UUID="FC72A05A72A01C00" TYPE="ntfs"