Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Clam AV

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Buenos Aires, AR
    Beans
    2,325
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Cool Re: Clam AV

    Quote Originally Posted by Yezinki View Post
    Code:
    vaio@VGC-LS1:~$  chmod +x antivirux.py
    chmod: cannot access `antivirux.py': No such file or directory
    vaio@VGC-LS1:~$
    This is correct, but antivirux.py need to be on your home folder, the full path need to be like this:

    Code:
    /home/vaio/antivirux.py
    then repeat:

    Code:
    chmod +x antivirux.py
    then run it:

    Code:
    python antivirux.py

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Tampa,Fl.
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: Clam AV

    Thanks.
    XPS1710, CPU T7200 @2.00GHZ x 4 GiB RAM, 1900x1200,
    Nvidia GeForce 7600 512 MB.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Tampa,Fl.
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Question Re: Clam AV

    Thanks juancarlospaco.

    1. Reinstalled Clam using

    Code:
    sudo apt-get install --reinstall clamav clamtk
    &

    Code:
    sudo freshclam
    2. Ran this in terminal your step 1:

    Code:
    sudo apt-get install python-qt4 clamav
    3. Saved this antivirux.py text doc in /home> Documents using Libre Office Writer file but renamed it removed .oct.

    4. According to this
    Code:
    /home/vaio/antivirux.py
    results are:


    Code:
    vaio@VGC-LS1:~$ /home/vaio/antivirux.py
    bash: /home/vaio/antivirux.py: No such file or directory
    vaio@VGC-LS1:~$   chmod +x antivirux.py
    chmod: cannot access `antivirux.py': No such file or directory
    vaio@VGC-LS1:~$
    What am I doing wrong?
    Last edited by Yezinki; October 5th, 2012 at 10:20 PM.
    XPS1710, CPU T7200 @2.00GHZ x 4 GiB RAM, 1900x1200,
    Nvidia GeForce 7600 512 MB.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Tampa,Fl.
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Question Re: Clam AV

    Used this to uninstall Clam earlier before reinstalling.

    Code:
    sudo apt-get --purge remove clamav clamav-base clamav-daemon clamav-freshclam libclamav2
    XPS1710, CPU T7200 @2.00GHZ x 4 GiB RAM, 1900x1200,
    Nvidia GeForce 7600 512 MB.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Tampa,Fl.
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Question Re: Clam AV

    @ daslinkard could you assist here...........will appreciate it.
    XPS1710, CPU T7200 @2.00GHZ x 4 GiB RAM, 1900x1200,
    Nvidia GeForce 7600 512 MB.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Porirua, New Zealand
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Clam AV

    Quote Originally Posted by Yezinki View Post
    Thanks juancarlospaco.

    1. Reinstalled Clam using

    Code:
    sudo apt-get install --reinstall clamav clamtk
    &

    Code:
    sudo freshclam
    2. Ran this in terminal your step 1:

    Code:
    sudo apt-get install python-qt4 clamav
    3. Saved this antivirux.py text doc in /home> Documents using Libre Office Writer file but renamed it removed .oct.

    4. According to this
    Code:
    /home/vaio/antivirux.py
    results are:


    Code:
    vaio@VGC-LS1:~$ /home/vaio/antivirux.py
    bash: /home/vaio/antivirux.py: No such file or directory
    vaio@VGC-LS1:~$   chmod +x antivirux.py
    chmod: cannot access `antivirux.py': No such file or directory
    vaio@VGC-LS1:~$
    What am I doing wrong?
    Is the .py file in the Downloads folder? If so, you will need to run the chmod from within the Downloads folder, or move it to your home folder.
    Forum DOs and DON'Ts
    Never assume that information you find using a search engine is up-to-date.
    Please use CODE tags.
    A low-volume blog

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Tampa,Fl.
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Question Re: Clam AV

    It was in the Documents folder now I have cut & placed in Home.
    XPS1710, CPU T7200 @2.00GHZ x 4 GiB RAM, 1900x1200,
    Nvidia GeForce 7600 512 MB.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •