Page 52 of 127 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462102 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 520 of 1270

Thread: Wayland Live CD

  1. #511
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Rockport, TX
    Beans
    2,298
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Wayland Live CD

    I don't understand it either, but it's just like a repo or ppa, there are conflicts & dependencies that have to be addressed by everyone involved. It sounds like somebody created a method to backup the original in the event of a problem, but failed to copy the new file into place.

    Scripts are great but one sed, mv or cp out of place & strange things can happen.

  2. #512
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Beans
    3,225

    Re: Wayland Live CD

    I could try it out see if the removing it from that package script causes my Arch to give up and fall over .... but it does that with the libdrm-new

    so nothing to loose really .... is it just a case of removing that as a dependency in the
    package-build file ..... if so will comment it out or delete it .....

    Think it is wayland-git

    it is in ..... will have a look now.

  3. #513
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Miami FL USA
    Beans
    1,248
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Wayland Live CD

    Quote Originally Posted by 23dornot23d View Post
    If you have been loading weston or wayland then at some point it removes libdrm

    and replaces it with libdrm-new

    I found by putting libdrm back it all would work again ......

    ( thing is if you have been compiling loads of other things - then it may get complex )

    sudo pacman -Sy libdrm

    ( chicken egg scenario then - as weston needs libdrm-new - this is where I stopped working on it )
    That fixed it, thanks Keith.
    I wish I knew all this stuff

  4. #514
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Rockport, TX
    Beans
    2,298
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Wayland Live CD

    Sounds like a good workaround you've found. Might want to leave a comment on the AUR if you know which package caused it.

    Quote Originally Posted by 23dornot23d View Post
    I could try it out see if the removing it from that package script causes my Arch to give up and fall over .... but it does that with the libdrm-new

    so nothing to loose really .... is it just a case of removing that as a dependency in the
    package-build file ..... if so will comment it out or delete it .....

    Think it is wayland-git

    it is in ..... will have a look now.
    @Cecil, don't know about Keith but I sure as heck don't know what I'm doing. Glad it's working with Keith's suggestion.

  5. #515
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Beans
    3,225

    Re: Wayland Live CD

    I got rid of what I did not need and now stuck on the radeon one .... and
    I definately do not need that one ....

    checking for RADEON... no
    configure: error: Package requirements (libdrm_radeon >= 2.4.31) were not met:

    No package 'libdrm_radeon' found

    Consider adjusting the PKG_CONFIG_PATH environment variable if you
    installed software in a non-standard prefix.

    Alternatively, you may set the environment variables RADEON_CFLAGS
    and RADEON_LIBS to avoid the need to call pkg-config.
    See the pkg-config man page for more details.

    am nvidia .... and have removed all links to ATI in the pkgconfig as far as
    I can see .....

    well seems this is not meant to build today ..... lols .....

    Glad you are going again Cecil

    and Chuck I just tried that before and it worked ..... it only recovers the old
    setup though .... what else can we do now ......

    Next option may be to use the script that Darxus Produced as I think that is how I got it in last time .......

  6. #516
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Miami FL USA
    Beans
    1,248
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Wayland Live CD

    Yep, he should get on the Wayland-Wagon, he'd have that thing flying in a couple of weeks

    Boy its gettin HOT here, 98f ouside, 80f inside, AC wont get any lower !!!
    Last edited by cecilpierce; June 3rd, 2012 at 08:10 PM. Reason: Add

  7. #517
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Beans
    3,225

    Re: Wayland Live CD

    Different ball game - Darxus and Nerdopolis know what they are doing

    I just use whats available and look for off the shelf packages that work to get
    things going ..... keep getting drawn into this deeper and deeper and the deeper
    you go the darker it seems to get

    Here is the thread with the Darxus Script will add here saves searching all the time ......

    http://ubuntuforums.org/showpost.php...&postcount=413

    Start with the dependencies from the last time I tried this

    [root@keith-aspire-7730zg keith]# yaourt -Sy libpthread-stubs
    :: Synchronizing package databases...
    core is up to date
    extra 1399.7 KiB 452K/s 00:03 [######################] 100%
    community is up to date

    ==> Downloading libpthread-stubs PKGBUILD from AUR...
    Last edited by 23dornot23d; June 3rd, 2012 at 08:14 PM.

  8. #518
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Rockport, TX
    Beans
    2,298
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Wayland Live CD

    You could download the tarballs, edit the PKGBUILD to echo darxus script build commands & run
    Code:
    makepkg -si --skipinteg
    to ignore the md5.

    (-csi if you want to clean out the source folders, etc)

  9. #519
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Miami FL USA
    Beans
    1,248
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Wayland Live CD

    Keith your way ahead of me, I get a few no's when compileing to but I dont know how to fix that problem, I need an Arch Wiki

  10. #520
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Beans
    3,225

    Re: Wayland Live CD

    Its already runnning ..... and do not want to stop it part way through .... but thanks.

    @cecil ..... I get the same ones lols ...... will post them as I get them again ...... another long session coming up


    This is the bit that worries me space .....

    I have 19 gig .... free but last time I am sure it used a lot - Darxus put this in the comments //


    Full build with GTK+ and Qt uses 9.8 gigabytes of disk space, not counting Ubuntu packages installed.

    [keith@keith-aspire-7730zg source]$ chmod u+x wayland-build-0.85.sh
    [keith@keith-aspire-7730zg source]$ ./wayland-build-0.85.sh
    Building wayland.
    Cloning into 'wayland'...
    remote: Counting objects: 5277, done.
    remote: Compressing objects: 100% (3721/3721), done.
    remote: Total 5277 (delta 3874), reused 2056 (delta 1514)
    Receiving objects: 100% (5277/5277), 1.14 MiB | 342 KiB/s, done.
    Resolving deltas: 100% (3874/3874), done.
    autoreconf: Entering directory `.'
    autoreconf: configure.ac: not using Gettext
    autoreconf: running: aclocal -I /home/keith/install/share/aclocal --force -I m4 ${ACLOCAL_FLAGS}
    autoreconf: configure.ac: tracing
    well this is the start .... was the mesa that would not go in from the package build for me

    checking whether make supports nested variables... yes
    checking that generated files are newer than configure... done
    configure: creating ./config.status
    config.status: creating Makefile
    config.status: creating dri2proto.pc
    config.status: executing depfiles commands
    make[1]: Entering directory `/home/keith/source/dri2proto'
    make[1]: Nothing to be done for `install-exec-am'.
    /bin/mkdir -p '/home/keith/install/share/doc/dri2proto'
    /usr/bin/install -c -m 644 dri2proto.txt '/home/keith/install/share/doc/dri2proto'
    /bin/mkdir -p '/home/keith/install/include/X11/extensions'
    /usr/bin/install -c -m 644 dri2proto.h dri2tokens.h '/home/keith/install/include/X11/extensions'
    /bin/mkdir -p '/home/keith/install/lib/pkgconfig'
    /usr/bin/install -c -m 644 dri2proto.pc '/home/keith/install/lib/pkgconfig'
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/keith/source/dri2proto'
    Cloning into 'mesa'...
    remote: Counting objects: 505277, done.
    remote: Compressing objects: 100% (80652/80652), done.
    lots of yes's that pleases me

    checking for dlopen... no
    checking for dlopen in -ldl... yes
    checking for posix_memalign... yes
    checking for LIBDRM... yes
    checking pkg-config files for X11 are available... yes
    checking for X11... yes
    checking for GLPROTO... yes
    checking for DRI2PROTO... yes
    checking for XF86VIDMODE... yes
    checking for DRIGL... yes
    checking for xcb_glx_create_context_attribs_arb_checked in -lxcb-glx... yes
    checking expat.h usability... yes
    checking expat.h presence... yes
    checking for expat.h... yes
    checking for XML_ParserCreate in -lexpat... yes
    checking for INTEL... yes
    checking for NOUVEAU... yes
    checking for RADEON... yes
    checking for LIBUDEV... yes
    checking for mincore... yes
    checking for LIBUDEV... yes
    checking for XCB_DRI2... yes
    checking for xcb_dri2_connect_alignment_pad in -lxcb-dri2... yes
    checking for WAYLAND... yes
    checking for wayland-scanner... /home/keith/install/bin/wayland-scanner
    checking for llvm-config... /usr/bin/llvm-config
    checking for RADEON... yes
    checking for RADEON... yes
    checking for NOUVEAU... yes
    libtoolize: copying file `m4/ltoptions.m4'
    libtoolize: copying file `m4/ltsugar.m4'
    libtoolize: copying file `m4/ltversion.m4'
    libtoolize: copying file `m4/lt~obsolete.m4'
    autoreconf: running: /usr/bin/autoconf
    configure.ac:86: error: possibly undefined macro: XTRANS_CONNECTION_FLAGS
    If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
    See the Autoconf documentation.
    autoreconf: /usr/bin/autoconf failed with exit status: 1
    [keith@keith-aspire-7730zg source]$
    Last edited by 23dornot23d; June 3rd, 2012 at 09:08 PM.

Page 52 of 127 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462102 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •