Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: TvTime How to for Kworld plustv analog lite pci (SAA7134)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    524
    Distro
    Kubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    TvTime How to for Kworld plustv analog lite pci (SAA7134)

    UPDATED - 1 February 2009 - (General Guide for Ubuntu (Hardy/Intrepid 32 or 64 bit, but also proven to work in Fedora10 64 bit as well)

    This is by no means comprehensive for this crazy chip set, so take out of this what ya need and add to the thread to help others. This ~should~ work for most saa7134 chip sets. Here goes -
    References:
    Gentoo wiki
    V4LWiki

    Some background. lspci -vv info

    Code:
    03:0a.0 Multimedia controller: Philips Semiconductors SAA7134/SAA7135HL Video Broadcast Decoder (rev 01)
    	Subsystem: KWorld Computer Co. Ltd. Device 7128
    	Control: I/O- Mem+ BusMaster+ SpecCycle- MemWINV- VGASnoop- ParErr- Stepping- SERR- FastB2B- DisINTx-
    	Status: Cap+ 66MHz- UDF- FastB2B+ ParErr- DEVSEL=medium >TAbort- <TAbort- <MAbort- >SERR- <PERR- INTx-
    	Latency: 32 (4000ns min, 10000ns max)
    	Interrupt: pin A routed to IRQ 18
    	Region 0: Memory at fdefe000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=1K]
    	Capabilities: <access denied>
    	Kernel driver in use: saa7134
    	Kernel modules: saa7134
    dmesg | grep saa

    Code:
    saa7130/34: v4l2 driver version 0.2.14 loaded
    saa7134 0000:03:0a.0: PCI INT A -> Link[APC3] -> GSI 18 (level, low) -> IRQ 18
    saa7134[0]: found at 0000:03:0a.0, rev: 1, irq: 18, latency: 32, mmio: 0xfdefe000
    saa7134[0]: subsystem: 17de:7128, board: Kworld/Tevion V-Stream Xpert TV PVR7134 [card=59,insmod option]
    saa7134[0]: board init: gpio is c0407f
    input: saa7134 IR (Kworld/Tevion V-Str as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:10.0/0000:03:0a.0/input/input7
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 00: de 17 28 71 10 28 ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 10: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 20: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 30: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 40: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 50: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 60: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 70: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 80: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 90: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom a0: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom b0: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom c0: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom d0: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom e0: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom f0: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    tuner' 2-0060: chip found @ 0xc0 (saa7134[0])
    tuner' 2-0061: chip found @ 0xc2 (saa7134[0])
    saa7134[0]: registered device video0 [v4l2]
    saa7134[0]: registered device vbi0
    saa7134[0]: registered device radio0
    saa7134 ALSA driver for DMA sound loaded
    saa7134[0]/alsa: saa7134[0] at 0xfdefe000 irq 18 registered as card 1
    saa7134 IR (Kworld/Tevion V-Str: unknown key: key=0x03 raw=0x03 down=1
    In this configuration I have just that card in the system. You will have to swap configurations for multiple card arrays (card, tuner, video, etc.) but the basics are the same. Hardy picks this card up on as unknown, and auto assigns it the incorrect tuner/card, so you'll have to fix that. Picture quality is generally excellent ootb, but sound IS an issue. Some have reported that splitting the configurations up into two separate cards works, but I do it here the old fashioned way.

    1. Plug your card in and power up the machine.
    2. Upon boot up and login, pop a terminal and check your lspci and dmesg (as above) to make sure that the card was detected. If it wasn't, then you will have to manually modprobe your card into the kernel which I am not going to cover here.
    3. Refer to that Gentoo link above for tuner and card inputs. You have to insert some options into your /etc/modprobe.d/options file thusly -

    (for Ubuntu)
    Code:
    $sudo gedit /etc/modprobe.d/options
    (For Fedora)
    Code:
    #gedit /etc/modprobe.d/saa7134
    I input the following:

    Code:
    #options saa7134 card=42 tuner=17
    options saa7134 card=59 tuner=56
    install saa7134 /sbin/modprobe --ignore-install saa7134; /sbin/modprobe saa7134-alsa
    options saa7134-alsa index=1
    note: card and tuner #'s WILL vary according to your specific card and input (NTSC, PAL, SECAM, etc). However, tuner=17 seems to be the common tie for all of the Kworld cards that I have stumbled across. Card 42, Tuner 17 works as well but I commented it out above because the other combo worked a little bit better for me.

    Some report that the following should be added to the file as well, however, I did not add this, and have no issues with my card.

    Code:
    alias char-major-81 videodev
    alias char-major-81-0 saa7134
    4. Reboot.
    5. Launch tvtime. You should get a nice picture, but probably no sound. You can use tvtime channel scan options here, which work quite well. Now, on to sound. Two options here - alsa, or oss. The Saa7134-alsa-V4L wiki (linked above) has detailed instructions for oss, which I now use because there is no audio offset like there is when I use ALSA. For alsa, you don't need to do much of anything in Hardy because the saa7134-alsa module is already loaded. The KEY is, either way, you must specify 32000 for sampling rate for this card to get regular sound. In general, this should work from terminal after you start tvtime -

    Code:
    $arecord -D hw:1,0 -r 32000 -c 2 -f S16_LE | aplay -
    You will probably see a delay of a second or two from live tv here. To fix this, you will need to specify a device. This is the tricky part here because you need to know what hardware you have for sound. You can do in terminal -

    Code:
    $arecord -l
    to see what you have. I have a fairly general setup (no fancy sound card here!), and this works for me, but in truth, I have never been able to achieve 100% synch, and it does drift over time or when switching channels -

    Code:
    $tvtime -M | arecord -D hw:1,0 -r 32000 -c 2 -f S16_LE | aplay -Dplug:surround51
    This command gives me tvtime in windowed mode with perfect picture and synchronous sound. Almost home now!.. I hate having to use a terminal every time I want to use tvtime, and using arecord like that always messes my system up because it stays open even after I close tvtime, forcing me to manually kill it every time. So, I created a bastardized script which you can create using vim, vi, nano, or any text editor like gedit, kate, etc.. in /home/user, named kworld_alsa.sh to make things easier as follows:

    (For ALSA)

    PHP Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    arecord -D hw:1,-r 32000 -c 2 -f S16_LE aplay -Dplug:surround51 tvtime -M;
    wait 1 tvtime
    killall arecord
    ;
    killall aplay;
    killall tvtime 
    (For OSS. Like said above, oss works perfectly for me with fully synchronized sound without the use of the audio cable. Note that you will have to install oss for this to work.)

    PHP Code:
    #!/bin/sh 
    sox -c 2 --r 32000 -t ossdsp /dev/dsp1 -t ossdsp /dev/dsp tvtime -M
    wait 1 tvtime 
    killall sox

    killall tvtime 
    Note: Dont forget to make this script executable with chmod +x, or simply right click the script and check the "Allow executing file as program" check box in the permissions tab of the properties.

    Yea, I know, its a hack job but it works. I'm no shell scripting guru so I do what I can. Inputs are most welcome.

    I hope this helps. I have spent waaaay too much time on this google'ing around and following various wiki's mostly to no avail, so believe me, I definitely feel your frustration with getting these cards working in Linux! I have not heard of a working solution with these cards in Mythtv, so if anyone knows how to get that working, please feel free to post a solution! Please do post your solutions/workarounds, because everyone benefits!
    Last edited by buntunub; February 2nd, 2009 at 01:51 AM. Reason: Update

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Beans
    2

    Re: TvTime How to for Kworld plustv analog lite pci (SAA7134)

    this was a wonderful thread! thanks for all the help, but im still having problems with audio. when i do arecord -D etc etc, it seems to work, but i dont hear audio, all i hear is two loud blips and then it gives me underrun errors.

    heres my lspci:
    Code:
    imtiaz@kocher:/dev$ lspci | grep SAA
    02:08.0 Multimedia controller: Philips Semiconductors SAA7134/SAA7135HL Video Broadcast Decoder (rev 01)
    dmesg:
    Code:
    imtiaz@kocher:/dev$ dmesg | grep saa
    [   41.621347] saa7130/34: v4l2 driver version 0.2.14 loaded
    [   41.623479] saa7134[0]: found at 0000:02:08.0, rev: 1, irq: 19, latency: 64, mmio: 0xfe1ffc00
    [   41.623488] saa7134[0]: subsystem: 17de:7128, board: :Zolid Xpert TV7134 [card=43,insmod option]
    [   41.623507] saa7134[0]: board init: gpio is c0407f
    [   41.762336] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 00: de 17 28 71 10 28 ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [   41.762354] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 10: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [   41.762368] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 20: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [   41.762382] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 30: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [   41.762396] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 40: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [   41.762410] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 50: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [   41.762423] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 60: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [   41.762437] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 70: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [   42.313765] tuner 0-0060: chip found @ 0xc0 (saa7134[0])
    [   42.321757] tuner 0-0061: chip found @ 0xc2 (saa7134[0])
    [   42.374637] saa7134[0]: registered device video0 [v4l2]
    [   42.374666] saa7134[0]: registered device vbi0
    [   42.889153] saa7134 ALSA driver for DMA sound loaded
    [   42.889197] saa7134[0]/alsa: saa7134[0] at 0xfe1ffc00 irq 19 registered as card -2
    [ 2063.305041] saa7134 ALSA driver for DMA sound unloaded
    [ 2112.092903] saa7130/34: v4l2 driver version 0.2.14 loaded
    [ 2112.093299] saa7134[0]: found at 0000:02:08.0, rev: 1, irq: 19, latency: 64, mmio: 0xfe1ffc00
    [ 2112.093311] saa7134[0]: subsystem: 17de:7128, board: :Zolid Xpert TV7134 [card=43,insmod option]
    [ 2112.093324] saa7134[0]: board init: gpio is c0407f
    [ 2112.211066] tuner 0-0060: chip found @ 0xc0 (saa7134[0])
    [ 2112.219055] tuner 0-0061: chip found @ 0xc2 (saa7134[0])
    [ 2112.251025] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 00: de 17 28 71 10 28 ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [ 2112.251044] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 10: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [ 2112.251059] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 20: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [ 2112.251073] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 30: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [ 2112.251086] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 40: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [ 2112.251100] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 50: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [ 2112.251114] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 60: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [ 2112.251128] saa7134[0]: i2c eeprom 70: ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff ff
    [ 2112.272589] saa7134[0]: registered device video0 [v4l2]
    [ 2112.272963] saa7134[0]: registered device vbi0
    [ 2112.496244] saa7134 ALSA driver for DMA sound loaded
    [ 2112.496291] saa7134[0]/alsa: saa7134[0] at 0xfe1ffc00 irq 19 registered as card -2
    when i try to use arecord i get this:
    Code:
    imtiaz@kocher:/dev$ arecord -D hw:1,0 -r 32000 -c 2 -f S16_LE | aplayRecording WAVE 'stdin' : Signed 16 bit Little Endian, Rate 32000 Hz, Stereo
    Playing WAVE 'stdin' : Signed 16 bit Little Endian, Rate 32000 Hz, Stereo
    underrun!!! (at least 663.848 ms long)
    and arecord -l shows
    Code:
    imtiaz@kocher:/dev$ arecord -l
    **** List of CAPTURE Hardware Devices ****
    card 0: Live [SBLive! Value [CT4780]], device 0: emu10k1 [ADC Capture/Standard PCM Playback]
      Subdevices: 1/1
      Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
    card 0: Live [SBLive! Value [CT4780]], device 1: emu10k1 mic [Mic Capture]
      Subdevices: 1/1
      Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
    card 0: Live [SBLive! Value [CT4780]], device 2: emu10k1 efx [Multichannel Capture/PT Playback]
      Subdevices: 1/1
      Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
    card 1: SAA7134 [SAA7134], device 0: SAA7134 PCM [SAA7134 PCM]
      Subdevices: 1/1
      Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
    card 2: Camera [Camera], device 0: USB Audio [USB Audio]
      Subdevices: 1/1
      Subdevice #0: subdevice #0

    i think card=43 may be wrong i dont have a zolid xpert, i have a kworld analog plusTV lite PCI card. anybody got any ideas for me?

    tvtime displays a picture, but i cant get audio to work for the life of me!

    thanks!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Beans
    1

    Re: TvTime How to for Kworld plustv analog lite pci (SAA7134)

    make sure ur audio cable is plugged into ur sound card.... seriously, i am such a noob and have a sound card and the pci tv card and i had the audio cable plugged into my sound card but got nothing, then plugged it into the line out audio on my sound card and hey presto it worked...

    only problem is that all my other programs run through the original sound card and so i havta keep switching the plugs... also the sound from the pci tv card doesnt stop... even when tv time is stopped... (unless i switch off the computer and back on)


    dunno, think it might be due to the fact i have the sound card ASWELL as the tv card...

    anyone have any ideas?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    524
    Distro
    Kubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: TvTime How to for Kworld plustv analog lite pci (SAA7134)

    Follow the steps of the guide, but particularly:

    3. Refer to that Gentoo link above for tuner and card inputs. You have to insert some options into your /etc/modprobe.d/options
    You can experiment around with this until you get optimal settings. You also need to be sure your using the correct frequency settings on your app and etc, etc. Lots of things to futz around with here. I know this chipset works very very well in Intrepid as I have been testing it extensively. I get a much better quality picture and WAY better sound output now strait out of the box with Kubuntu Intrepid and all I had to do was set the card options.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Beans
    855

    Re: TvTime How to for Kworld plustv analog lite pci (SAA7134)

    Many thanks for the HOWTO. I have a KWorld PlusTV PVR TV 7134 SE. The HOWTO didn't work, until I disabled Compiz. So the following step should be step 1.

    System -> Preferences -> Appearance -> Visual Effects -> None

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    524
    Distro
    Kubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: TvTime How to for Kworld plustv analog lite pci (SAA7134)

    After many more moons of messing around with this card on both Ubuntu an Fedora, I have now tweaked and hacked my way to this card running very well indeed now. I have updated the thread with the newest info above.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Peru, South America
    Beans
    1,486
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

    Re: TvTime How to for Kworld plustv analog lite pci (SAA7134)

    Thanks!!! this worked for me, how can I record the input? Record my old vhs to put them on dvd?

    Shane

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    The Americas
    Beans
    285
    Distro
    Ubuntu 16.04 Xenial Xerus

    Re: TvTime How to for Kworld plustv analog lite pci (SAA7134)

    Buntunub,

    Thank you.

    Walking much the same frustrating path you walked,I also got it so the audio and video were about a second and a half apart.

    Since you invited comment,I post this asking for an alternative,though I appreciate the work and your post.

    I have card=82 tuner=54 and video in 9.4. It could be my imagination,but it seems a little better than it was in 8.10.

    When I entered $arecord -l in the terminal,it returned command not found.

    My sound card is a Soundblaster Audigy SE,which the terminal recognizes as sound card 0. System>Preferences>Sound> recognizes this to be CAO106(Alsa Mixer)

    My saa7134 tuner is TDA 8275,which the terminal recognizes as sound card 1. (TDA 8275 was the part recognized as tuner=54.)

    I have the audio output from the TV tuner card cabled to the *shared line in/mic in input on the aforementioned sound card.

    Is there a way to get Ubuntu to recognize a 3200 sampling rate,separating that function from the rest,to simply switch among the preferences?

    That is,for example,to play audio cds, streaming fm, and tv time while listening to music, simply use the three "auto detects" and the CAO106 as the default mixer device.

    Is there a way to avoid having to always command at the beginning and kill at the end?(Though I do appreciated the information and the work it took to get it.)

    If so,couldn't I simply choose the line in,instead of analog front,and feed the saa7134 from audio playback to the same mixer? It would be two channel stereo in either instance.

    Understand I know that might be an ignorant question,but with the tv card and the sound card cable linked,is there a way to recognize the 3200,to simply select the audio source?

    Thank you,

    ----------------

    W
    Last edited by wbee; May 28th, 2009 at 02:52 AM. Reason: correction

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Peru, South America
    Beans
    1,486
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

    Re: TvTime How to for Kworld plustv analog lite pci (SAA7134)

    Ok, I have been digging like crazy to find out how to capture my vhs videos. This is driving me crazy because I don't think it should be sooo complex. My buddy with Windows hooked his up and started recording vhs stuff and me the "geek" can't seem to get it with my Linux OS. Here is what I have dug up:

    TV Card notes
    To play video:
    Code:
    mplayer -tv driver=v4l:norm=ntsc:channel=3:amode=1:adevice=/dev/dsp1:width=704:height=480:chanlist=us-cable tv://
    • this one needs work still

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Code:
    play -q -s -c 2 -r 48000 -t alsa /dev/dsp1 & tvtime
    • Works with distorted sound

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Code:
    arecord -D hw:1,0 -c 2 -r 32000 -f S16_LE -t wav | aplay - & tvtime
    • seems to work too with sound distortion

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    echo
    tvtime  &
    
    sleep 4
    
    echo
    arecord -D hw:1,0 -c 2 -r 32000 -f S16_LE -t wav | aplay - &
    #this script works for me

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    To Record Video:
    Code:
    cat /dev/vbi0 > newfile.mpg
    or
    Code:
    cat /dev/video0 > test.mpg
    alt. you can try cp
    those are what everyone reccommends, however they don't seem to work with analog card.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Code:
    mencoder -tv driver=v4l -oac copy -ovc copy -o priceless-video-data.avi tv://
    Seems to produce something too, although not currently working
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Code:
    gst-launch v4l2src ! filesink location=out.mpg
    yet another option didn't work for me.

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Code:
    mencoder -tv driver=v4l2:device=/dev/video0:input=1:width=768:height=576 tv:// -o test001.avi -oac lavc -ovc lavc
    !!!This sort of worked!!!

    ntsc=720x480
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Code:
    mencoder -tv driver=v4l2:device=/dev/video0:input=1:width=768:height=576 tv:// -o test001.avi -oac lavc -lavcopts acodec=ac3:abitrate=192 -srate 48000 -af lavcresample=48000 -of mpeg -ovc lavc -lavcopts vcodec=mpeg2video:vrc_buf_size=1835:vrc_maxrate=9800: keyint=15:dc=10:vstrict=0 -vf scale=720:576,harddup -ofps 25
    So that is my notebook thus far. If anyone is good with command line mencoder seemed to be the only thing to give me some actual output video, although it was not good at all (bw with green lines) it was more progress than I have made thus far. I think many of those commands were put together with PAL and I use NTSC which could be causing some of the problem. I'm really pretty ignorant about all this, just plugging in commands and seeing what I get. These two pages were of great information:

    http://www.datorklubs.lv/~ralfs/pc/linux/v4l.html

    http://lwn.net/Articles/261820/

    I also took some of these from the forums here. Like I said, the expertise of some of you all would greatly be appreciated!

    Shane

    EDIT:
    Code:
    mencoder -tv driver=v4l2:device=/dev/video0:input=2:width=352:height=576:fps=30:alsa:adevice=hw.0:amode=0:audiorate=44100:forceaudio:immediatemode=0 tv:// -oac lavc -ovc lavc -of mpeg -mpegopts format=dvd -vf pp=lb/ha/va/dr,hqdn3d,harddup -srate 48000 -af lavcresample=48000 -lavcopts vcodec=mpeg2video:vrc_buf_size=1500:vrc_maxrate=3000:vbitrate=2500:keyint=15:acodec=mp2:abitrate=192:aspect=4/3 -o capture.mpg
    This seems to work the best for recording thus far, however I still have a green picture although it is fairly clear. And still no audio in the recording. (I have s-video cord or rca jacks and seems as though the s-video works a little better.)
    Last edited by shane2peru; May 29th, 2009 at 05:27 PM. Reason: add latest

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Peru, South America
    Beans
    1,486
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

    Re: TvTime How to for Kworld plustv analog lite pci (SAA7134)

    Ok this is what I have come up with thus far.
    Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    mencoder -tv driver=v4l2:device=/dev/video0:input=1:norm=ntsc:outfmt=yuy2:width=720:height=480:fps=30: -o "testvideo.avi" -nosound -oac lavc -ovc xvid -xvidencopts bitrate=3000:aspect=4/3 -ffourcc xvid tv:// &
    sleep 4
    arecord -D hw:1,0 -c 2 -r 48000 -f S16_LE -t wav testvideo.wav
    to stop it I run
    Code:
    killall arecord mencoder
    Then to merge the video and audio files, I have to run:
    Code:
    mencoder -audiofile testvideo.wav -oac mp3lame -ovc copy testvideo.avi -o mergedvideoaudio.avi
    The audio still comes out distorted, however we are making progress. If anyone has any ideas about getting the audio a little cleaner I would love to hear it!

    Shane

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •