Thread: Why Did We Switch To Unity?! + New Distro Idea

Beans

Lightbulb Why Did We Switch To Unity?! + New Distro Idea

Why did we switch to unity?! GNOME 2 was the best! I miss the old days of 8.04 with that good looking GNOME 2! (I know it was in all the way to 11.04 i just like classic the best!) And as far as the new distro ideas goes i think we should start a distro that includes all of the new features that come out but with GNOME 2 instead. So like 12.04 with GNOME 2. I think its a great idea, anyone who agrees with me and is a dev or knows how to start this off and do this please help me get it started. I can do artwork im good with GIMP and Photoshop CS5 but i have little code experience. Thanks in advance!

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Xubuntu

Re: Why Did We Switch To Unity?! + New Distro Idea

Thread moved to Recurring Discussions.

yet another unity thread

Beans

I understand why you moved it but can you please move it somewhere besides where it currently is. I want it to be seen somewhere else besides reoccurring discussions.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu

But it is actually a recurring discussion, we have both had, and continue to have plenty of threads about people thinking the unity switch was a bad idea.

The thread should, and will, stay in recurring discussions - you'll still get discussion on it

Beans
    Distro
    Kubuntu 13.10 Saucy Salamander

GNOME 2 is dead. That's not Canonicals fault, so don't blame them.
    Ubuntu user #35115 - Linux user #555707 - My Ubuntu Wik page
    Join the Ubuntu Forums' IRC room (#ubuntuforums on irc.freenode.net)!

Beans

Quote Originally Posted by Joeb454 View Post
    But it is actually a recurring discussion, we have both had, and continue to have plenty of threads about people thinking the unity switch was a bad idea.

The thread should, and will, stay in recurring discussions - you'll still get discussion on it