Thread: Compiling Mythtv in Natty

Beans

Compiling Mythtv in Natty

Hi forum,

I have just upgraded my backend server from 10.04 to 11.04 and having problems with mythtv-backend not listening on the configured port 6543. I found two possible solution after googling (adding server host ip to /etc/hosts, and checking LostHostName), but none of these have worked. mythtv-backend refuses to listen on the configured port. Since I'm a developer I thought I'd simply add some traces to the source and recompile, but that's where it stops:

Code:
    gunnar@lynx:/opt/build$ sudo apt-get build-dep mythtv
    Läser paketlistor... Färdig
    Bygger beroendeträd         
    Läser tillståndsinformation... Färdig
    0 att uppgradera, 0 att nyinstallera, 0 att ta bort och 0 att inte uppgradera.
    gunnar@lynx:/opt/build$ apt-get source mythtv
    Bygger beroendeträd         
    OBSERVERA: paketering av "mythtv" hanteras i versionshanteringssystemet "Bzr" på:
    bzr+ssh://bazaar.launchpad.net/~mythbuntu/mythtv/mythtv-fixes
    Använd:
    bzr get bzr+ssh://bazaar.launchpad.net/~mythbuntu/mythtv/mythtv-fixes
    för att hämta senaste (möjligen inte utgivna) uppdateringar av paketet.
    Behöver hämta 98,5 MB källkodsarkiv.
    Läs:1 http://www.nic.funet.fi/pub/mirrors/archive.ubuntu.com/ natty/multiverse mythtv 2:0.24.0+fixes.20110416.9ba3ece-0ubuntu1 (dsc) [3 366 B]
    Läs:2 http://www.nic.funet.fi/pub/mirrors/archive.ubuntu.com/ natty/multiverse mythtv 2:0.24.0+fixes.20110416.9ba3ece-0ubuntu1 (tar) [98,4 MB]
    Läs:3 http://www.nic.funet.fi/pub/mirrors/archive.ubuntu.com/ natty/multiverse mythtv 2:0.24.0+fixes.20110416.9ba3ece-0ubuntu1 (diff) [159 kB]
    Hämtade 98,5 MB på 3min 54s (421 kB/s)                                                                                  
    Packar inte upp redan uppackad källkod i mythtv-0.24.0+fixes.20110416.9ba3ece
    gunnar@lynx:/opt/build$ cd mythtv-0.24.0+fixes.20110416.9ba3ece/