Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to install Netgear N-300

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    4

    How to install Netgear N-300

    Hey guys, i am currently struggling trying to instal an Netgear N-300 on my labtop, i do also have an Jensen Scandinavia air:link card, and another built-in card but cant remember the name so im hoping to get the netgear to work

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Beans
    6,726
    Distro
    Ubuntu Gnome 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: How to install Netgear N-300

    Hi,

    please open a terminal with CTRL+ALT+T and show the outputs of these commands
    Code:
    uname -a
    lspci -nnk | grep -iA2 net
    lsusb
    lsmod
    iwconfig
    rfkill list
    Does LAN work?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    4

    Re: How to install Netgear N-300

    Code:
    lspci -nnk | grep -iA2 net:
    03:00.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Atheros Communcations device [1969:e091] (rev 13)
    03:00.0 Network controller [0280]: Atheros Communcations inc. device [168c:0037] (rev 01)
    
    lsusb
    i got one here with the netgear :
    Bus 002 Devuce 004: ID 0846:9020 NetGear, inc. WNA3100(1v)
     Wireless-N 300 [Broadcom BCM43231]
    
    lsmod
    Module                  Size  Used by
    nls_iso8859_1          12713  1 
    nls_cp437              16991  1 
    vfat                   17382  1 
    fat                    60034  1 vfat
    isofs                  39828  0 
    dm_crypt               22668  0 
    snd_hda_codec_realtek   222503  1 
    snd_hda_codec_hdmi     31994  0 
    joydev                 17457  0 
    snd_hda_intel          33175  2 
    snd_hda_codec         110336  3 snd_hda_codec_realtek,snd_hda_codec_hdmi,snd_hda_intel
    snd_hwdep              13554  1 snd_hda_codec
    snd_pcm                92879  3 snd_hda_codec_hdmi,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec
    snd_seq_midi           13324  0 
    snd_rawmidi            29179  1 snd_seq_midi
    snd_seq_midi_event     14436  1 snd_seq_midi
    snd_seq                60549  2 snd_seq_midi,snd_seq_midi_event
    snd_timer              28838  2 snd_pcm,snd_seq
    snd_seq_device         14129  3 snd_seq_midi,snd_rawmidi,snd_seq
    snd                    64384  14 snd_hda_codec_realtek,snd_hda_codec_hdmi,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_hwdep,snd_pcm,snd_rawmidi,snd_seq,snd_timer,snd_seq_device
    soundcore              12598  1 snd
    sdhci_pci              18683  0 
    uvcvideo               67221  0 
    psmouse                72820  0 
    btusb                  18371  0 
    videodev               93508  1 uvcvideo
    bluetooth             166564  1 btusb
    v4l2_compat_ioctl32    20896  1 videodev
    serio_raw              13211  0 
    lp                     17789  0 
    parport                44368  1 lp
    snd_page_alloc         18101  2 snd_hda_intel,snd_pcm
    sdhci                  31728  1 sdhci_pci
    i2c_piix4              13167  0 
    usb_storage            55911  1 
    uas                    17756  0 
    dm_mirror              21906  0 
    dm_region_hash         19667  1 dm_mirror
    dm_log                 18215  2 dm_mirror,dm_region_hash                                                                                                                           
    aufs                  183689  0 
    usbhid                 46275  0 
    hid                    97618  1 usbhid
    wmi                    18697  0 
    pata_atiixp            13168  0 
    video                  18858  0 
    
    iwconfig
    lo        no wireless extensions.
    Does LAN work?
    Not so far


    Did forget to write uname -a and rfkill list, as im missing my charger at my parents place i cant get the info atm might get it tomorrow but thats the things i got so far

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    4

    Re: How to install Netgear N-300

    Reason why i dont have the full data on is that i had to rewrite it on my other pc before it shut down so i tried to write the most important information

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Beans
    6,726
    Distro
    Ubuntu Gnome 14.04 Trusty Tahr

    Re: How to install Netgear N-300

    Please show
    Code:
    uname -a

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Beans
    4

    Re: How to install Netgear N-300

    dont know if you still want it but i somehow got it to work myself ^^ now im connected to the internet! but if you are interrested i could need your help for my touchpad xD

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •