Thread: Dissappointed

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Dissappointed

In the past I have installed two versions of U on two different, older PCs. Soo I'm not totally stupid, yet I cannot get the newest U install, even using wubi.

My laptop is a newer acer aspire 5336-2524, what the heck is going on here?

wubi seems to be installing but then after a long time there is nothing, a blank screen, I do it the choice screen to choose Win 7 or U, I can get back to W7 but U repeats the nothing.

I had hoped after all this time U worked better than this!?

I really don't wish to exert much more effort to install what should be a slam dunk install.

Any knowledgeable folks who can get this kick started?

I do not know much else and cannot dig deep into OS's to make it work if you know what I mean, I'm not a programmer and don't wish to become one. Not that there is anything work with that, just not me.

Beans

Re: Dissappointed

Why are you using wubi? Are you a light Ubuntu user and wish to retain the ability to remove it though Windows?

I understand your frustration, but I don't think this should be too difficult to get going. Did you install 32 or 64 bit?

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu

Quote Originally Posted by saegeoff View Post
    Why are you using wubi? Are you a light Ubuntu user and wish to retain the ability to remove it though Windows?

I understand your frustration, but I don't think this should be too difficult to get going. Did you install 32 or 64 bit?

I suppose I'm a light user, for years I have tried to go total Ubuntu but issues always pop up. Now that I'm using more of the "Cloud" and saw a new version, well, figured to try one more time.