Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Logitech Performance Mouse MX

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Charlottesville, VA
    Beans
    84
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Logitech Performance Mouse MX

    Does anyone have any experience using the Logitech Performance Mouse MX on Ubuntu 10.04 LTS or other? I'm thinking about getting one since my Logitech MX1000's sensor is dying on me (which never had particularly good Ubuntu-fu) and want to make sure it'll actually perform well.
    Asus Z96J whitebook with Intel 2.33 GHz Core 2 Duo, ATi X1600 mobility, 2 GB ram, Logitech MX1000 mouse

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Dayonta Beach, Florida
    Beans
    5
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

    Re: Logitech Performance Mouse MX

    I've got one on 10.10 and it works fine right out of the box, even the horizontal scrolling feature.

    here is a good tutorial I found for getting the extra buttons to work:
    http://forums.logitech.com/t5/Mice-a...DE/td-p/517167

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Logitech Performance Mouse MX

    So does mine on 10.10 and 10.04
    The question is more important than the answer...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Giardini Naxos (ME) - ITA
    Beans
    50

    Re: Logitech Performance Mouse MX

    But is possible to set the DPI ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Giardini Naxos (ME) - ITA
    Beans
    50

    Re: Logitech Performance Mouse MX

    up ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Beans
    345

    Re: Logitech Performance Mouse MX

    Fabián Rodríguez
    Ubuntu Quebec LoCo Team contact, UCP, UCI

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Beans
    4

    Re: Logitech Performance Mouse MX

    You can make the mouse with all buttons working. I've written a tutorial here:

    http://www.ralf-oechsner.de/opensour...performance_mx

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Giardini Naxos (ME) - ITA
    Beans
    50

    Re: Logitech Performance Mouse MX

    And for DPI?

  9. #9
    cprofitt's Avatar
    cprofitt is offline νόησις νοήσεως - nóesis noéseos
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    平静
    Beans
    1,450
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Logitech Performance Mouse MX

    I have not played with the DPI, but all other functions work -- I know other mice can have their DPI set using Windows and then used on Linux, but not sure about the MX.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Beans
    4

    Re: Logitech Performance Mouse MX

    For DPI take a look here:

    http://patrickmylund.com/blog/loweri...n-ubuntu-9-10/

    You can assign the xinput command to a button of the mouse as described in the tutorial in my previous post. Haven't tested it but the article says it was tested with current Ubuntu versions and Logitech mouses.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •