Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Creating a Evolution 2.32 PPA for Lucid/Maverick

Beans

Question Creating a Evolution 2.32 PPA for Lucid/Maverick

I'm thinking about organizing/creating a Evolution 2.32 PPA for use in Lucid LTS and Maverick.

Any volunteers that would like to help? I have built hundreds of packages from source during the years, including Evolution, but never created a PPA.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.10 Quantal Quetzal

Re: Creating a Evolution 2.32 PPA for Lucid/Maverick

I have no experience with any of this, but I just wanted to say that I'd approve this project 500%! This would definitely help me. Everything in Ubuntu is pretty up-to-date...Evolution is the only senior citizen of them all.

Beans
    Hidden!

Mathieu Trudel has builds in his test ppa: https://launchpad.net/~mathieu-tl/+archive/build-tests. Maybe you can contact him to see if he can use some help. On the other hand, he does not have updated builds for all the evolution packages in his repo (e.g. evolution-rss is missing). So another option would be to create a ppa which depends on Mathieu's and only provides the packages which he skips...

Beans

Haven't had much time for this since my post.

I noticed however that 2.32 is released for Natty.

https://bugs.launchpad.net/maverick-...ts/+bug/653619

http://packages.ubuntu.com/natty/evolution

Maybe this can help..

Beans

Hey guys. I was looking around and I wanted you to know that I found a ppa that has the newest stable evolution builds for maverick!

https://launchpad.net/~suraia/+archive/ppa

ppa:suraia/ppa

Beans

Looks promising. I wonder how I can add this PPA without getting all the packages, just Evolution?

Has anyone tested this version? Upgrading possible from 2.30 without any problem?

Beans

Quote Originally Posted by ThomasNovin View Post
    Looks promising. I wonder how I can add this PPA without getting all the packages, just Evolution?