Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Magic Mouse on 10.04

Beans

Magic Mouse on 10.04

I'm sure this question has been beaten to death, but is there a simple way to get the Apple Magic Mouse to play nice with 10.04? I've seen a few things that seem to work that I don't understand, and a lot of others that just go in circles. I'm fairly new to Ubuntu, so I don't understand how a lot of this works. Heck, if someone can point me to a good walkthrough, that'd be helpful too.

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

Re: Magic Mouse on 10.04

Quote Originally Posted by Jratz91 View Post
    I'm sure this question has been beaten to death, but is there a simple way to get the Apple Magic Mouse to play nice with 10.04? I've seen a few things that seem to work that I don't understand, and a lot of others that just go in circles. I'm fairly new to Ubuntu, so I don't understand how a lot of this works. Heck, if someone can point me to a good walkthrough, that'd be helpful too.
    I haven't had any trouble. Have you checked, that you have bluetooth configure correctly, and working?
    2B||!2B=?
    -William Shakespeare

Beans

I suppose I should elaborate. It clicks, it points, it doesn't scroll or work with MultiTouch.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex

Quote Originally Posted by Jratz91 View Post
    I suppose I should elaborate. It clicks, it points, it doesn't scroll or work with MultiTouch.
    I maintain a backport of the Magic Mouse drivers for Maverick here: http://github.com/scottferg/multitouch

Just run
    Code:
    $ dpkg-buildpackage -rfakeroot -b
    to get a deb and you should have horizontal and vertical scrolling. Multitouch would require an Xorg driver and I don't believe anybody has stepped up to the plate to work on that yet. Or at least not in the Lucid world they haven't.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal