Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 50 of 50

Thread: Network manager problem

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Beans
    255
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: Network manager problem

    I just need a way to set NM on default, can anyone help me

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Beans
    255
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: Network manager problem

    any help?

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    #!
    Beans
    1,749

    Re: Network manager problem

    Quote Originally Posted by alenn View Post
    I just need a way to set NM on default, can anyone help me
    Can you explain a little more of what it is you actually want done?

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Beans
    255
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: Network manager problem

    Quote Originally Posted by VastOne View Post
    Can you explain a little more of what it is you actually want done?
    I want to set my NM on defaults, I want it to be just like it was when I installed Ubuntu, I hope you understand.

    and not just NM, but all it's settings, and everythinf connected to NM.

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    #!
    Beans
    1,749

    Re: Network manager problem

    Quote Originally Posted by alenn View Post
    I want to set my NM on defaults, I want it to be just like it was when I installed Ubuntu, I hope you understand.

    and not just NM, but all it's settings, and everythinf connected to NM.
    Did you remove it and try something else? Did set up anything manual in the /etc/network/interfaces?

    What I am asking is what is different now?

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Beans
    255
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: Network manager problem

    Quote Originally Posted by VastOne View Post
    Did you remove it and try something else? Did set up anything manual in the /etc/network/interfaces?

    What I am asking is what is different now?
    yes, I made some changes in /etc/network/interfaces

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    #!
    Beans
    1,749

    Re: Network manager problem

    Quote Originally Posted by alenn View Post
    yes, I made some changes in /etc/network/interfaces
    Code:
    sudo gedit /etc/network/interfaces
    Make sure it looks like this again

    Code:
    auto lo
    iface lo inet loopback

    Then open Network Manager and make sure it will open


    If you have removed Network Manager you can re install it with

    Code:
    sudo apt-get install -d --reinstall network-manager network-manager-gnome

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Beans
    255
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: Network manager problem

    Quote Originally Posted by VastOne View Post
    Code:
    sudo gedit /etc/network/interfaces
    Make sure it looks like this again

    Code:
    auto lo
    iface lo inet loopback

    Then open Network Manager and make sure it will open


    If you have removed Network Manager you can re install it with

    Code:
    sudo apt-get install -d --reinstall network-manager network-manager-gnome
    this is how it looks:

    auto lo
    iface lo inet loopback



    #iface dsl-provider inet ppp
    #pre-up /sbin/ifconfig eth1 up # line maintained by pppoeconf
    #provider dsl-provider

    #auto eth0
    #iface eth1 inet manual

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    #!
    Beans
    1,749

    Re: Network manager problem

    Quote Originally Posted by alenn View Post
    this is how it looks:

    auto lo
    iface lo inet loopback



    #iface dsl-provider inet ppp
    #pre-up /sbin/ifconfig eth1 up # line maintained by pppoeconf
    #provider dsl-provider

    #auto eth0
    #iface eth1 inet manual
    So now if you open Network Manager, you should be back to the same.

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Beans
    255
    Distro
    Ubuntu 13.04 Raring Ringtail

    Re: Network manager problem

    Quote Originally Posted by VastOne View Post
    So now if you open Network Manager, you should be back to the same.
    it is opened already, when I try to connect to internet it just says: " Network: Disconnected - you are now offline "

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •