Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to host my own webpages?

Beans

How to host my own webpages?

Hi, today I've been reading many threads but found no answer to my question,
    How to can I host my own domain by myself for free?

I've installed phpmyAdmin, ehcp, filezilla, mySql, mySql query browser, proftpd, gforge, wordpress, activeperl...

I'm not sure either how to make a domain name for my IP address and how to use dynamic DNS...

1) OK, I've got to admit that I'm a newbie in networking.
    2) I'm lost with tons of different programs, I don't know where to start from now, there are many methods. I have made many user names and passwords...
    3) What to do? I don't want a local web page, All I want is get my web page on Internet where anyone else can visit it.

Thanks for help.
    Last edited by Atran 0_0; July 5th, 2010 at 09:05 PM.

Beans
    Distro
    Kubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

Re: How to host my own webpages?

Quote Originally Posted by Atran 0_0 View Post
    Hi, today I've been reading many threads but found no answer to my question,
    How to can I host my own domain by myself for free?

I've installed phpmyAdmin, ehcp, filezilla, mySql, mySql query browser, proftpd, gforge, wordpress, activeperl...

I'm not sure either how to make a domain name for my IP address and how to use dynamic DNS...

1) OK, I've got to admit that I'm a newbie in networking.
    2) I'm lost with tons of different programs, I don't know where to start from now, there are many methods. I have made many user names and passwords...
    3) What to do? I don't want a local web page, All I want is get my web page on Internet where anyone else can visit it.

Thanks for help.