Thread: The Ubuntu Conspiracy

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

The Ubuntu Conspiracy

For those of you that think that everything is a conspiracy, and for those that think its funny that there is people that think everything is a conspiracy, lets have some fun.

But before that, a little disclaimer: I have no inside knowledge that would even hint to any of the 'facts' mentioned below being true or in any way accurate. This is all made up, and please don't take any information from this thread as accurate or truthful. I, the OP, am not whatsoever responsible for you misusing or believing any of this thread's contents.

OK, here we go.

Situation:

The Ubuntu project is a conspiracy set up microsoft an effort to ruin the reputation of Linux. Embedded in the Ubuntu code are lines that will destroy your system when microsoft 'activates' them. Microsoft will do this as soon as Ubuntu reaches a high enough market share, so that users will become afraid and go back to buying windows, therefore boosting their revenue and ruining the reputation of Linux.

The conspiracy runs deep. Is the Ubuntu developer team part of it? What about those forum users that play dumb and keep us all busy trying to fix their problems? Have you ever read all the code for Ubuntu? Does Mark Shuttleworth secretly work for microsoft?

The game:

Come up with more about this conspiracy. Everything that you can think of (lets make it interesting), as long as it complies with forum rules.

For those that will believe this thread: lets see how far we can add to the conspiracy before microsoft finds out about it and mysteriously deletes the thread....
    Dell Latitude E6400 | Intel Core 2 Duo T9400 @ 2.53 GHz | 4GB DDR2 SDRAM @ 800 MHz | 250GB HDD 7200 RPM | NVIDIA Quadro NVS 160M 512 MB
    Use a Dell E-Latitude? | I lost The Game

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

Re: The Ubuntu Conspiracy

Haha, thats good, don't know if i can come close, but here we go: