Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39

Thread: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    I also tried out Favux settings to see if that could work.

    Code:
    xsetwacom set stylus Suppress "2"
    xsetwacom set stylus RawSample "4"
    xsetwacom set stylus ClickForce "6"
    xsetwacom set stylus PressCurve "0 10 90 100"
    xsetwacom set stylus TPCButton "on"
    xsetwacom set stylus Button3 "Button 3"
    xsetwacom set stylus Button2 "Button 3"
    xsetwacom set stylus Button1 "Button 1"
    xsetwacom set touch bottomy "3969"
    xsetwacom set touch bottomx "4028"
    xsetwacom set touch topy "215"
    xsetwacom set touch topx "140"
    xsetwacom set touch Capacity "1"
    xsetwacom set eraser bottomy "16630"
    xsetwacom set eraser bottomx "26416"
    xsetwacom set eraser topy "-101"
    xsetwacom set eraser topx "66"
    xsetwacom set stylus bottomy "16630"
    xsetwacom set stylus bottomx "26416"
    xsetwacom set stylus topy "-101"
    xsetwacom set stylus topx "66"
    In laptop mode i just need to make some adjustments because i can't hit the corners. But in Tablet mode it's still terrible, i don't now exactly whats wrong in the X and Y axis, With the settings above it's less mirror effect and just more the arrow going a bit off. I suspect that the settings in laptop mode applies to the tablet mode but not really know how. If i point near the HP logo in Laptop mode then in tablet pointing at the same place the arrow gets closer to the fingerprint reader (left side in laptop mode) If i move the finger on the opposite direction to the HP logo (where the cam is) the arrow goes a bit above the DVD button.

    I hope somebody can figure this one out, because i can't!

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Quote Originally Posted by Favux View Post
    Did you put the appropriate device names or ID numbers in Advanced Setup?
    Touch: id=13
    Stylus: id=12
    Eraser: id=11

    I think you wrote somewhere that Touch has i higher value number then the stylus.

    I wrote in the boxes id=13 or should i have wrote: 13?
    Last edited by Vinddraken; May 15th, 2010 at 10:48 AM.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    The stylus works in rotate mode, why didn't i think of that when i was doing my "report". Also now the touch is sort of working. The arrow goes where i point, but it doesn't click on links, applications and so on. And when i release the arrow ends up in a random location (but it doesn't move if i point on the same place on the screen). But i'm happy that atleast the stylus work!

    Edit: I'm starting to think that there is no hardware or software error with my computer, just the typical ghost in the shell. Because when i tried to see if stylus worked then the right click on the stylus stopped working, and instead just paste anything i've copied. Very frustrating and it feels like no one out there can help me or other forum posts. I got further with LL then with any other ubuntu and also thanks to Favux, but this one last thing frustrates me!!!
    Last edited by Vinddraken; May 16th, 2010 at 12:29 AM.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Quote Originally Posted by Vinddraken View Post
    Touch: id=13
    Stylus: id=12
    Eraser: id=11

    I think you wrote somewhere that Touch has i higher value number then the stylus.

    I wrote in the boxes id=13 or should i have wrote: 13?
    Also when writing in advance setting on Magick for the right-click option to work with the stylus you have to put in id=12 writing just 12 disables it or isn't recognized by Magick.

    It feels like this is starting to become a trial and error log instead of somebody to help me out or point me to the right direction, seriously no one here to help me with the last step(s)?

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    9,635
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Hi Vinddraken,

    Let me try to summarize. You are using the Magick Rotation beta1 for Lucid.
    wmi and hp-wmi are two different things. wmi was added into the kernel. You discovered that hp-wmi wasn't auto-loading and that was why Magick wasn't working. You added 'hp-wmi' without the quotes and then it loaded and Magick worked. Right now the stylus and eraser rotate when the screen rotates, but not touch?

    You've run into the device naming bug in linuxwacom 0.8.4-4's wacom.ko. This has been fixed. Basically it calls the stylus and touch the same name. To distinguish them we've been adding the ID number from 'xinput --list' to Advanced Settings in Magick. Just the number, not anything else. It's not clear to me where your problem is: adding the other stuff instead of just the number or you are using the wrong number.

    Have I caught up?

    You've also been investigating the xsetwacom commands and a start up script with them.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Quote Originally Posted by Favux View Post
    Hi Vinddraken,

    Let me try to summarize. You are using the Magick Rotation beta1 for Lucid.
    wmi and hp-wmi are two different things. wmi was added into the kernel. You discovered that hp-wmi wasn't auto-loading and that was why Magick wasn't working. You added 'hp-wmi' without the quotes and then it loaded and Magick worked. Right now the stylus and eraser rotate when the screen rotates, but not touch?

    You've run into the device naming bug in linuxwacom 0.8.4-4's wacom.ko. This has been fixed. Basically it calls the stylus and touch the same name. To distinguish them we've been adding the ID number from 'xinput --list' to Advanced Settings in Magick. Just the number, not anything else. It's not clear to me where your problem is: adding the other stuff instead of just the number or you are using the wrong number.

    Have I caught up?

    You've also been investigating the xsetwacom commands and a start up script with them.
    Hi Favux!

    Yeah thats about it! I used the script that Drycola posted because it worked better for me.

    What i need now is touch rotating with the screen.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    9,635
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Code:
    I used the script that Drycola posted because it worked better for me.
    Could you remind me of where that is?

    How is it better than Magick? With either one you're not getting touch to rotate. Frankly since all you should need to do is vary the ID numbers until you figure which one is touch and which is stylus this makes no sense to me. Does touch work in Windows? To get around the naming bug you could just compile linuxwacom 0.8.6-2 for a wacom.ko where the naming bug is fixed.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Quote Originally Posted by Favux View Post
    Code:
    I used the script that Drycola posted because it worked better for me.
    Could you remind me of where that is?

    How is it better than Magick? With either one you're not getting touch to rotate. Frankly since all you should need to do is vary the ID numbers until you figure which one is touch and which is stylus this makes no sense to me. Does touch work in Windows? To get around the naming bug you could just compile linuxwacom 0.8.6-2 for a wacom.ko where the naming bug is fixed.
    Its on the first page on this thread. I thought that magick did the rotation bit, but i guess it does more?

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    9,635
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Oh I see. You meant Drycola's calibration's not a rotation script. That's why I drew a blank.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Quote Originally Posted by Favux View Post
    Frankly since all you should need to do is vary the ID numbers until you figure which one is touch and which is stylus this makes no sense to me. 1. Does touch work in Windows?

    2.To get around the naming bug you could just compile linuxwacom 0.8.6-2 for a wacom.ko where the naming bug is fixed.
    Hello again!

    I added numbers to your questions so it's easier to understand (look at the quote box)

    1. Yes it did work in Vista (didn't it for you, i thought you also had the tx2000-series)

    2. Done and xinput -list gives me this now:

    Code:
    ⎡ Virtual core pointer                    	id=2	[master pointer  (3)]
    ⎜   ↳ Virtual core XTEST pointer              	id=4	[slave  pointer  (2)]
    ⎜   ↳ Wacom ISDv4 93 Pen                      	id=11	[slave  pointer  (2)]
    ⎜   ↳ Wacom ISDv4 93 Finger                   	id=12	[slave  pointer  (2)]
    ⎜   ↳ SynPS/2 Synaptics TouchPad              	id=14	[slave  pointer  (2)]
    ⎜   ↳ Macintosh mouse button emulation        	id=15	[slave  pointer  (2)]
    ⎣ Virtual core keyboard                   	id=3	[master keyboard (2)]
        ↳ Virtual core XTEST keyboard             	id=5	[slave  keyboard (3)]
        ↳ Power Button                            	id=6	[slave  keyboard (3)]
        ↳ Video Bus                               	id=7	[slave  keyboard (3)]
        ↳ Power Button                            	id=8	[slave  keyboard (3)]
        ↳ Sleep Button                            	id=9	[slave  keyboard (3)]
        ↳ HP Webcam                               	id=10	[slave  keyboard (3)]
        ↳ AT Translated Set 2 keyboard            	id=13	[slave  keyboard (3)]
        ↳ HP WMI hotkeys                          	id=16	[slave  keyboard (3)]
    As in earlier posts if you remember it was:
    Code:
    Touch: id=13
    Stylus: id=12
    Eraser: id=11
    Added the new values to Magick:
    for pen: 11
    for finger: 12

    Also changed Drycolas values from:
    Code:
    xsetwacom set "12" TopX 225 
    xsetwacom set "12" TopY 225 
    xsetwacom set "12" BottomX 26300 
    xsetwacom set "12" BottomY 16375
     
    xsetwacom set "13" TopX 200 
    xsetwacom set "13" TopY 225 
    xsetwacom set "13" BottomX 4000 
    xsetwacom set "13" BottomY 3872
    To:
    Code:
    xsetwacom set "11" TopX 225 
    xsetwacom set "11" TopY 225 
    xsetwacom set "11" BottomX 26300 
    xsetwacom set "11" BottomY 16375
     
    xsetwacom set "12" TopX 200 
    xsetwacom set "12" TopY 225 
    xsetwacom set "12" BottomX 4000 
    xsetwacom set "12" BottomY 3872
    
    xsetwacom set 11 TPCButton "on"
    xsetwacom set 11 Button3 "Button 3"
    xsetwacom set 11 Button2 "Button 3"
    xsetwacom set 11 Button1 "Button 1"
    xsetwacom set 11 Suppress "2"
    xsetwacom set 11 RawSample "4"
    xsetwacom set 11 ClickForce "6"
    xsetwacom set 11 PressCurve "0 0 100 100"
    I noticed that it didn't work in rotate as usual so i changed it to that, still nothing.
    Last edited by Vinddraken; May 24th, 2010 at 01:55 AM.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •