When I make a link to a folder or file, then move it to another disk or location, I find it frustrating that after following the link, nautilus continues to show the files as if they really were at some linked nonreal location rather than simply redirecting me to that actual location. It can be especially confusing when the link goes to a folder on another hard drive.

I wonder what could possibly be the use for this feature. If I wanted to get back to the link, I could always use the back button, but sometimes I want to get to the folder which contains the folder to which I am linked, and nautilus seems to make this very difficult.

Anyone know how to turn this feature of nautilus off?