Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33

Thread: Use default domain with likewise-open 5.4

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Beans
    7

    Re: Use default domain with likewise-open 5.4

    Don't worry..
    For me it still didn't work...(with what you said you were going to try)

    Any solution for this issue ?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Beans
    323

    Re: Use default domain with likewise-open 5.4

    We're having the same problem.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Beans
    7

    Re: Use default domain with likewise-open 5.4

    If you upgrade to this:
    likewise-open_5.4.0.42111-3~ppa4~lucid_i386.deb
    or the ppa5 build

    then it works.
    I've just solved it today...
    https://launchpad.net/~likewise-open...s_filter=lucid

    take the repo from there and upgrade..it will fix the issue.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Beans
    323

    Re: Use default domain with likewise-open 5.4

    I had a problem with:
    sudo apt-key adv --keyserver keyserver.ubuntu.com --recv-keys AAFDD5DB

    Is that correct? Also is the amd64 deb updated?

    edit:
    Using the amd64 version it's telling me I've joined the domain already and won't let me leave. I could have swore I purged the package...
    Last edited by terazen; May 17th, 2010 at 10:42 PM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Beans
    7

    Re: Use default domain with likewise-open 5.4

    Hmm can't give you any feedback here...
    I'm on the intel side of things, not amd.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Beans
    144

    Re: Use default domain with likewise-open 5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by skyraven View Post
    Don't worry..
    For me it still didn't work...(with what you said you were going to try)

    Any solution for this issue ?
    It is working. First, to update to the new version of likewise, type the following commands in a terminal:


    sudo add-apt-repository ppa:likewise-open/likewise-open-ppa

    sudo aptitude update

    sudo aptitude safe-upgrade

    When this is done, you need to edit the /etc/likewise-open/lsassd.reg file. In the terminal type:

    gksudo gedit /etc/likewise-open/lsassd.reg

    When the file opens, change the line "AssumeDefaultDomain"=dword:00000000 to "AssumeDefaultDomain"=dword:00000001

    Then go back to the terminal and type the following:

    sudo lwregshell import /etc/likewise-open/lsassd.reg

    sudo lw-refresh-configuration

    Now, it should be working.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Beans
    1
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Re: Use default domain with likewise-open 5.4

    yes it did work. thanks charllote18.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Earth
    Beans
    42
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Use default domain with likewise-open 5.4

    I updated the packages and srill could not login without typing the domain\user

    I have installed (an update)

    likewise-open 5.4.0.42111-3~ppa3~lucid
    likewise-open-gui 5.4.0.42111-3~ppa3~lucid

    And changed the value to 1 and yet did not work.


    This is from /var/log/auth.log

    May 20 13:51:43 irl000018569l gdm-session-worker[2678]: pam_succeed_if(gdm:auth): error retrieving information about user si22
    May 20 13:51:47 irl000018569l gdm-session-worker[2678]: pam_unix(gdm:auth): check pass; user unknown
    May 20 13:51:47 irl000018569l gdm-session-worker[2678]: pam_unix(gdm:auth): authentication failure; logname= uid=0 euid=0 tty=:0 ruser= rhost=
    Last edited by LebLinux; May 20th, 2010 at 11:54 AM.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Beans
    144

    Re: Use default domain with likewise-open 5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by LebLinux View Post

    And changed the value to 1 and yet did not work.
    After changing the value to 1, you must run the following commands in a terminal:

    sudo lwregshell import /etc/likewise-open/lsassd.reg

    sudo lw-refresh-configuration

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Earth
    Beans
    42
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Use default domain with likewise-open 5.4

    Quote Originally Posted by Charlotte18 View Post
    After changing the value to 1, you must run the following commands in a terminal:

    sudo lwregshell import /etc/likewise-open/lsassd.reg

    sudo lw-refresh-configuration
    I did and I even restarted the desktop. Nothing. I still have to use domain\username

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •