Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to reset compiz settings from command-line to default system settings.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Beans
    20
    Distro
    Ubuntu

    Wink How to reset compiz settings from command-line to default system settings.

    Hi folks,

    Did you play too much with compiz and after-a-while you realize that certain functions are not working anymore?

    Well, just follow the steps below:

    gconftool-2 --recursive-unset /apps/compiz
    Then,

    Restart your PC / lappy
    Special Thanks to the people in following link:

    Reference :
    http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/ubu...mand-line.html

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Beans
    1

    Re: How to reset compiz settings from command-line to default system settings.

    Thanks for saving my butt. Somehow while sitting the airport I managed to set the opacity of every single window in my system to 0%. I had a good freakout with my newly dubbed "Invisible Linux", then found this page, and now my computer has stopped being a vampire's reflection.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Woodstock Cape Town RSA
    Beans
    989
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.10 Oneiric Ocelot

    Re: How to reset compiz settings from command-line to default system settings.

    or just restart compiz

    Code:
    compiz --replace

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Beans
    15

    Re: How to reset compiz settings from command-line to default system settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by alex_kent_18 View Post
    Hi folks,

    Did you play too much with compiz and after-a-while you realize that certain functions are not working anymore?

    Well, just follow the steps below:



    Then,



    Special Thanks to the people in following link:

    Reference :
    http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/ubu...mand-line.html
    thansk a lot! saved me from /dev/null-ing my profile!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Beans
    1

    Talking Re: How to reset compiz settings from command-line to default system settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by aspergill View Post
    Thanks for saving my butt. Somehow while sitting the airport I managed to set the opacity of every single window in my system to 0%. I had a good freakout with my newly dubbed "Invisible Linux", then found this page, and now my computer has stopped being a vampire's reflection.
    Exactly the same here. that thread save my night.

    thanks you soooo much!!
    Last edited by f3rland; May 8th, 2011 at 06:54 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Beans
    1

    Re: How to reset compiz settings from command-line to default system settings.

    alex_kent_18,
    Thank you very much, saved me a great deal of stress

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •