Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Jack connects to FP10 but no connections in Jack

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Beans
    43
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

    Re: Jack connects to FP10 but no connections in Jack

    Quote Originally Posted by AutoStatic View Post
    Thanks Grey Melon! You have the same onboard Firewire controller as I do I think. It shares an IRQ with your card reader and an USB port. So you have to make sure that when you're using the Presonus that you don't have anything plugged in that specific USB port. And maybe you could try blacklisting or unloading the card reader driver (sudo modprobe -r jmb38x_ms), I think it's the jmb38x_ms module. Could you also post the output of lsusb ? You can copy any text in a terminal with ctrl+shift+c and paste it with ctrl+v.
    Here's the result of lsusb:

    qhale001@qhale001-laptop:~$ lsusb
    Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
    Bus 005 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
    Bus 008 Device 002: ID 0518:0001 EzKEY Corp. USB to PS2 Adaptor v1.09
    Bus 008 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
    Bus 004 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
    Bus 007 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
    Bus 006 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
    Bus 001 Device 004: ID 0d49:7310 Maxtor
    Bus 001 Device 003: ID 5986:0303 Acer, Inc
    Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
    Bus 003 Device 002: ID 046d:c404 Logitech, Inc. TrackMan Wheel
    Bus 003 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
    qhale001@qhale001-laptop:~$

    I don't have experience with blacklisting but if you point me in the right direction I'll give it a shot. If I unload that module and it doesn't fix things how would I reload it?

    Thanks for your help

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Jack connects to FP10 but no connections in Jack

    Thanks!
    Code:
    Bus 008 Device 002: ID 0518:0001 EzKEY Corp. USB to PS2 Adaptor v1.09
    You should plug that device in another port, it is now on a usb port ( usb8 ) that shares an IRQ with the Firewire chipset.
    Unloading a module: sudo modprobe -r module_name
    (Re)loading a module: sudo modprobe module_name

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Beans
    43
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

    Re: Jack connects to FP10 but no connections in Jack

    Quote Originally Posted by AutoStatic View Post
    Thanks!
    Code:
    Bus 008 Device 002: ID 0518:0001 EzKEY Corp. USB to PS2 Adaptor v1.09
    You should plug that device in another port, it is now on a usb port ( usb8 ) that shares an IRQ with the Firewire chipset.
    Unloading a module: sudo modprobe -r module_name
    (Re)loading a module: sudo modprobe module_name
    Now I see what you're talking about.

    I unloaded that module and moved the USB device. After double checking the interrupts and ports I started Jack Control but still no in/out's show up.

    Is there a way I can probe the FP10 to see if something is wrong with the firmware?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Jack connects to FP10 but no connections in Jack

    Yes you can. Therefore you should install the ffado-tools package which contains the ffado-test app:
    Code:
    jeremy@soushi:~$ ffado-test --help
    -----------------------------------------------
    FFADO test and diagnostic utility
    Part of the FFADO project -- www.ffado.org
    Version: 1.999.43
    (C) 2008, Daniel Wagner, Pieter Palmers
    This program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
    -----------------------------------------------
    
    Usage: ffado-test [OPTION...] OPERATION
    FFADO -- a driver for Firewire Audio devices (test application)
    
    OPERATION: Discover
               SetSamplerate samplerate
               SetClockSource [id]
               BusReset
               ListDevices
               SetSplitTimeout timeout_usec
               GetSplitTimeout
    
      -c, --cache=enable         Use AVC model cache
      -n, --node=id              Node to use
      -p, --port=nr              IEEE1394 Port to use
      -q, -s, --quiet, --silent  Don't produce any output
      -v, --verbose=level        Produce verbose output
      -?, --help                 Give this help list
          --usage                Give a short usage message
      -V, --version              Print program version
    
    Mandatory or optional arguments to long options are also mandatory or optional
    for any corresponding short options.
    
    Report bugs to <ffado-devel@lists.sf.net>.
    You can also monitor if your system detects the Presonus by opening a terminal, entering the command tail -f /var/log/syslog and switching on the Presonus.

    And another thing, do you use the power adapter that comes with the Presonus?
    Last edited by AutoStatic; December 23rd, 2009 at 07:53 PM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Beans
    43
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

    Re: Jack connects to FP10 but no connections in Jack

    Quote Originally Posted by AutoStatic View Post
    Yes you can. Therefore you should install the ffado-tools package which contains the ffado-test app:
    Code:
    jeremy@soushi:~$ ffado-test --help
    -----------------------------------------------
    FFADO test and diagnostic utility
    Part of the FFADO project -- www.ffado.org
    Version: 1.999.43
    (C) 2008, Daniel Wagner, Pieter Palmers
    This program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
    -----------------------------------------------
    
    Usage: ffado-test [OPTION...] OPERATION
    FFADO -- a driver for Firewire Audio devices (test application)
    
    OPERATION: Discover
               SetSamplerate samplerate
               SetClockSource [id]
               BusReset
               ListDevices
               SetSplitTimeout timeout_usec
               GetSplitTimeout
    
      -c, --cache=enable         Use AVC model cache
      -n, --node=id              Node to use
      -p, --port=nr              IEEE1394 Port to use
      -q, -s, --quiet, --silent  Don't produce any output
      -v, --verbose=level        Produce verbose output
      -?, --help                 Give this help list
          --usage                Give a short usage message
      -V, --version              Print program version
    
    Mandatory or optional arguments to long options are also mandatory or optional
    for any corresponding short options.
    
    Report bugs to <ffado-devel@lists.sf.net>.
    You can also monitor if your system detects the Presonus by opening a terminal, entering the command tail -f /var/log/syslog and switching on the Presonus.

    And another thing, do you use the power adapter that comes with the Presonus?
    Well, I get little feedback when using ffado-test Discover
    Code:
    qhale001@qhale001-laptop:~$ ffado-test Discover
    -----------------------------------------------
    FFADO test and diagnostic utility
    Part of the FFADO project -- www.ffado.org
    Version: 2.0.0
    (C) 2008, Daniel Wagner, Pieter Palmers
    This program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
    -----------------------------------------------
    
    no message buffer overruns
    qhale001@qhale001-laptop:~$
    here's ffado-test ListDevices
    Code:
    qhale001@qhale001-laptop:~$ ffado-test ListDevices
    -----------------------------------------------
    FFADO test and diagnostic utility
    Part of the FFADO project -- www.ffado.org
    Version: 2.0.0
    (C) 2008, Daniel Wagner, Pieter Palmers
    This program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
    -----------------------------------------------
    
    === 1394 PORT 0 ===
      Node id  GUID                  VendorId     ModelId   Vendor - Model
       0       0x000a9200c8100574  0x00000A92  0x00010066   Presonus  - PreSonus FP10
       1       0x8ef5900015582d68  0x008EF590  0x00000000   Linux - ohci1394  - 
    no message buffer overruns
    qhale001@qhale001-laptop:~$
    and tail -f /var/log/syslog contains an ominous message
    Code:
    Dec 23 14:29:25 qhale001-laptop kernel: [19500.830061] ieee1394: The root node is not cycle master capable; selecting a new root node and resetting...
    Dec 23 14:29:26 qhale001-laptop kernel: [19501.850065] ieee1394: Error parsing configrom for node 0-00:1023
    Dec 23 14:29:26 qhale001-laptop kernel: [19501.850186] ieee1394: Node changed: 0-00:1023 -> 0-01:1023
    Dec 23 14:29:27 qhale001-laptop kernel: [19503.385320] doh, someone wants to mess with state set
    Dec 23 14:29:28 qhale001-laptop kernel: [19503.642786] ieee1394: Node added: ID:BUS[0-00:1023]  GUID[000a9200c8100574]
    Yes I use the power adapter that came with the unit. I'm dying to hear about it's relevance, as my brow is now indicating.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Beans
    646
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat

    Re: Jack connects to FP10 but no connections in Jack

    Wow, thanks Autostatic. More for me to learn!

    For reference, ffado-test Discover yields a whole screenful of messages for me (firepod turned on, jack running or not running). Even with the firepod off it yields a few 'debug' lines and shows my 1394 controller. It would seem that something is amiss here, with no output at all.

    I also have the "doh, someone wants to mess with state set" message in my syslog (along with the node error messages) so I don't think that's a problem. It does make me wonder who put 'doh' in the syslog...

    Edit: What happens, Grey Melon, if you run sudo ffado-test Discover? It's a long shot, but if the results are different than what you are seeing now it might indicate some strange permissions problem.
    Last edited by trulan; December 24th, 2009 at 03:32 AM.

    It's not that I'm anti-social, but the voices in my head won't even talk to me anymore...

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Jack connects to FP10 but no connections in Jack

    It's weird that Discover yields nothing but that ListDevice does output that there is a FP10 connected. And the syslog is clear too, something is detected and initialized. These are weird warnings though:
    Code:
    Dec 23 14:29:25 qhale001-laptop kernel: [19500.830061] ieee1394: The root node is not cycle master capable; selecting a new root node and resetting...
    Dec 23 14:29:26 qhale001-laptop kernel: [19501.850065] ieee1394: Error parsing configrom for node 0-00:1023
    I've googled a bit but only found Firewire harddrive related information. But from that information I can deduce that it could have something to do with the combination of your Firewire chipset and the FP10.
    And concerning the power adapter, if you have a 4-pin Firewire port on your PC then you must attach it otherwise the FP10 won't work at all. If you have a 8-pin port then it's not necessary but I recall reading somewhere that in order to get the device working properly you do need to attach it when using it with Linux.

    You said you enabled raw1394, but just to be sure, what is the content of /etc/modules and the output of lsmod ?
    And what are the exact specs of the Firewire chipset? Could you post the outcome of sudo lspci -vvv and then the stanza that contains all the information on the Firewire chipset? It should look someting like this:
    Code:
    06:00.0 FireWire (IEEE 1394): JMicron Technology Corp. IEEE 1394 Host Controller (prog-if 10)
    	Subsystem: Hewlett-Packard Company Device 30f4
    	Control: I/O+ Mem+ BusMaster+ SpecCycle- MemWINV- VGASnoop- ParErr- Stepping- SERR- FastB2B- DisINTx-
    	Status: Cap+ 66MHz- UDF- FastB2B- ParErr- DEVSEL=fast >TAbort- <TAbort- <MAbort- >SERR- <PERR- INTx-
    	Latency: 0
    	Interrupt: pin A routed to IRQ 16
    	Region 0: Memory at da000000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=2K]
    	Region 1: Memory at da000d00 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128]
    	Region 4: Memory at da000c80 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128]
    	Region 5: Memory at da000c00 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128]
    	Capabilities: [44] Power Management version 3
    		Flags: PMEClk- DSI- D1- D2- AuxCurrent=0mA PME(D0-,D1-,D2-,D3hot-,D3cold-)
    		Status: D0 PME-Enable- DSel=0 DScale=0 PME+
    	Capabilities: [80] Express (v1) Endpoint, MSI 00
    		DevCap:	MaxPayload 128 bytes, PhantFunc 0, Latency L0s <64ns, L1 <1us
    			ExtTag- AttnBtn- AttnInd- PwrInd- RBE+ FLReset-
    		DevCtl:	Report errors: Correctable- Non-Fatal- Fatal- Unsupported-
    			RlxdOrd+ ExtTag- PhantFunc- AuxPwr- NoSnoop-
    			MaxPayload 128 bytes, MaxReadReq 512 bytes
    		DevSta:	CorrErr- UncorrErr- FatalErr- UnsuppReq- AuxPwr- TransPend-
    		LnkCap:	Port #1, Speed 2.5GT/s, Width x1, ASPM L0s L1, Latency L0 unlimited, L1 unlimited
    			ClockPM- Suprise- LLActRep- BwNot-
    		LnkCtl:	ASPM Disabled; RCB 64 bytes Disabled- Retrain- CommClk+
    			ExtSynch- ClockPM- AutWidDis- BWInt- AutBWInt-
    		LnkSta:	Speed 2.5GT/s, Width x1, TrErr- Train- SlotClk+ DLActive- BWMgmt- ABWMgmt-
    	Capabilities: [94] Message Signalled Interrupts: Mask- 64bit- Queue=0/0 Enable-
    		Address: fffffffc  Data: 0000
    	Kernel driver in use: ohci1394
    	Kernel modules: firewire-ohci, ohci1394

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Beans
    43
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

    Re: Jack connects to FP10 but no connections in Jack

    Quote Originally Posted by trulan View Post
    Wow, thanks Autostatic. More for me to learn!

    For reference, ffado-test Discover yields a whole screenful of messages for me (firepod turned on, jack running or not running). Even with the firepod off it yields a few 'debug' lines and shows my 1394 controller. It would seem that something is amiss here, with no output at all.

    I also have the "doh, someone wants to mess with state set" message in my syslog (along with the node error messages) so I don't think that's a problem. It does make me wonder who put 'doh' in the syslog...

    Edit: What happens, Grey Melon, if you run sudo ffado-test Discover? It's a long shot, but if the results are different than what you are seeing now it might indicate some strange permissions problem.
    Before I get too wrapped up in this problem I do want to thank you guys for the great help and depth of info so far. It makes a huge difference.

    Adding sudo to discover was a good idea unfortunately it produces the same nothingness

    Code:
    qhale001@qhale001-laptop:~$ sudo ffado-test Discover
    [sudo] password for qhale001: 
    -----------------------------------------------
    FFADO test and diagnostic utility
    Part of the FFADO project -- www.ffado.org
    Version: 2.0.0
    (C) 2008, Daniel Wagner, Pieter Palmers
    This program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
    -----------------------------------------------
    
    no message buffer overruns
    qhale001@qhale001-laptop:~$

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Beans
    43
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

    Re: Jack connects to FP10 but no connections in Jack

    Quote Originally Posted by AutoStatic View Post
    It's weird that Discover yields nothing but that ListDevice does output that there is a FP10 connected. And the syslog is clear too, something is detected and initialized. These are weird warnings though:
    Code:
    Dec 23 14:29:25 qhale001-laptop kernel: [19500.830061] ieee1394: The root node is not cycle master capable; selecting a new root node and resetting...
    Dec 23 14:29:26 qhale001-laptop kernel: [19501.850065] ieee1394: Error parsing configrom for node 0-00:1023
    I've googled a bit but only found Firewire harddrive related information. But from that information I can deduce that it could have something to do with the combination of your Firewire chipset and the FP10.
    And concerning the power adapter, if you have a 4-pin Firewire port on your PC then you must attach it otherwise the FP10 won't work at all. If you have a 8-pin port then it's not necessary but I recall reading somewhere that in order to get the device working properly you do need to attach it when using it with Linux.

    You said you enabled raw1394, but just to be sure, what is the content of /etc/modules and the output of lsmod ?
    And what are the exact specs of the Firewire chipset? Could you post the outcome of sudo lspci -vvv and then the stanza that contains all the information on the Firewire chipset? It should look someting like this:
    Code:
    06:00.0 FireWire (IEEE 1394): JMicron Technology Corp. IEEE 1394 Host Controller (prog-if 10)
        Subsystem: Hewlett-Packard Company Device 30f4
        Control: I/O+ Mem+ BusMaster+ SpecCycle- MemWINV- VGASnoop- ParErr- Stepping- SERR- FastB2B- DisINTx-
        Status: Cap+ 66MHz- UDF- FastB2B- ParErr- DEVSEL=fast >TAbort- <TAbort- <MAbort- >SERR- <PERR- INTx-
        Latency: 0
        Interrupt: pin A routed to IRQ 16
        Region 0: Memory at da000000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=2K]
        Region 1: Memory at da000d00 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128]
        Region 4: Memory at da000c80 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128]
        Region 5: Memory at da000c00 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128]
        Capabilities: [44] Power Management version 3
            Flags: PMEClk- DSI- D1- D2- AuxCurrent=0mA PME(D0-,D1-,D2-,D3hot-,D3cold-)
            Status: D0 PME-Enable- DSel=0 DScale=0 PME+
        Capabilities: [80] Express (v1) Endpoint, MSI 00
            DevCap:    MaxPayload 128 bytes, PhantFunc 0, Latency L0s <64ns, L1 <1us
                ExtTag- AttnBtn- AttnInd- PwrInd- RBE+ FLReset-
            DevCtl:    Report errors: Correctable- Non-Fatal- Fatal- Unsupported-
                RlxdOrd+ ExtTag- PhantFunc- AuxPwr- NoSnoop-
                MaxPayload 128 bytes, MaxReadReq 512 bytes
            DevSta:    CorrErr- UncorrErr- FatalErr- UnsuppReq- AuxPwr- TransPend-
            LnkCap:    Port #1, Speed 2.5GT/s, Width x1, ASPM L0s L1, Latency L0 unlimited, L1 unlimited
                ClockPM- Suprise- LLActRep- BwNot-
            LnkCtl:    ASPM Disabled; RCB 64 bytes Disabled- Retrain- CommClk+
                ExtSynch- ClockPM- AutWidDis- BWInt- AutBWInt-
            LnkSta:    Speed 2.5GT/s, Width x1, TrErr- Train- SlotClk+ DLActive- BWMgmt- ABWMgmt-
        Capabilities: [94] Message Signalled Interrupts: Mask- 64bit- Queue=0/0 Enable-
            Address: fffffffc  Data: 0000
        Kernel driver in use: ohci1394
        Kernel modules: firewire-ohci, ohci1394
    Hmm, I don't have a /etc/modules path. The closest thing is /etc/modprobe.d
    Here's lsmod
    Code:
    qhale001@qhale001-laptop:~$ lsmod
    Module                  Size  Used by
    binfmt_misc            10220  1 
    ppdev                   8232  0 
    snd_hda_codec_si3054     5856  1 
    arc4                    2144  2 
    ecb                     3296  2 
    snd_hda_codec_realtek   277860  1 
    iwlagn                124832  0 
    iwlcore               133312  1 iwlagn
    mac80211              209912  2 iwlagn,iwlcore
    snd_hda_intel          31880  2 
    snd_hda_codec          87584  3 snd_hda_codec_si3054,snd_hda_codec_realtek,snd_hda_intel
    snd_hwdep               9352  1 snd_hda_codec
    snd_pcm_oss            44704  0 
    snd_mixer_oss          18976  1 snd_pcm_oss
    snd_pcm                93160  4 snd_hda_codec_si3054,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_pcm_oss
    snd_seq_dummy           3460  0 
    snd_seq_oss            33440  0 
    snd_seq_midi            8192  0 
    snd_rawmidi            27360  1 snd_seq_midi
    snd_seq_midi_event      8448  2 snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi
    snd_seq                60608  7 snd_seq_dummy,snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi,snd_seq_midi_event
    snd_timer              26992  2 snd_pcm,snd_seq
    snd_seq_device          8308  5 snd_seq_dummy,snd_seq_oss,snd_seq_midi,snd_rawmidi,snd_seq
    joydev                 13088  0 
    jmb38x_ms              11300  0 
    iptable_filter          3872  0 
    ip_tables              21200  1 iptable_filter
    x_tables               25832  1 ip_tables
    dv1394                 21096  0 
    uvcvideo               65260  0 
    videodev               43360  1 uvcvideo
    v4l1_compat            16804  2 uvcvideo,videodev
    v4l2_compat_ioctl32    13344  1 videodev
    nvidia              10316904  38 
    memstick               12528  1 jmb38x_ms
    sdhci_pci               8928  0 
    sdhci                  20484  1 sdhci_pci
    led_class               5256  2 iwlcore,sdhci
    snd                    77096  18 snd_hda_codec_si3054,snd_hda_codec_realtek,snd_hda_intel,snd_hda_codec,snd_hwdep,snd_pcm_oss,snd_mixer_oss,snd_pcm,snd_seq_oss,snd_rawmidi,snd_seq,snd_timer,snd_seq_device
    cfg80211              109144  3 iwlagn,iwlcore,mac80211
    psmouse                57124  0 
    serio_raw               6596  0 
    soundcore               9088  1 snd
    snd_page_alloc         10928  2 snd_hda_intel,snd_pcm
    lirc_ite8709            7876  0 
    lirc_dev               13928  1 lirc_ite8709
    raw1394                29096  0 
    lp                     11908  0 
    parport                40528  2 ppdev,lp
    usb_storage            65984  1 
    ohci1394               33780  1 dv1394
    r8169                  38884  0 
    mii                     6368  1 r8169
    ieee1394              100896  3 dv1394,raw1394,ohci1394
    usbhid                 43968  0 
    intel_agp              32816  0 
    video                  23612  0 
    output                  3680  1 video
    qhale001@qhale001-laptop:~$
    and the relevant portion of sudo lspci -vvv
    Code:
    04:00.0 FireWire (IEEE 1394): JMicron Technology Corp. IEEE 1394 Host Controller (prog-if 10)
        Subsystem: CLEVO/KAPOK Computer Device 0481
        Control: I/O+ Mem+ BusMaster+ SpecCycle- MemWINV- VGASnoop- ParErr- Stepping- SERR+ FastB2B- DisINTx-
        Status: Cap+ 66MHz- UDF- FastB2B- ParErr- DEVSEL=fast >TAbort- <TAbort- <MAbort- >SERR- <PERR- INTx-
        Latency: 0, Cache Line Size: 64 bytes
        Interrupt: pin A routed to IRQ 18
        Region 0: Memory at f3200000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=2K]
        Region 1: Memory at f3201000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128]
        Region 4: Memory at f3200c00 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128]
        Region 5: Memory at f3200800 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=128]
        Capabilities: [44] Power Management version 3
            Flags: PMEClk- DSI- D1- D2- AuxCurrent=0mA PME(D0-,D1-,D2-,D3hot-,D3cold-)
            Status: D0 PME-Enable- DSel=0 DScale=0 PME+
        Capabilities: [80] Express (v1) Endpoint, MSI 00
            DevCap:    MaxPayload 128 bytes, PhantFunc 0, Latency L0s <64ns, L1 <1us
                ExtTag- AttnBtn- AttnInd- PwrInd- RBE+ FLReset-
            DevCtl:    Report errors: Correctable- Non-Fatal- Fatal- Unsupported-
                RlxdOrd+ ExtTag- PhantFunc- AuxPwr- NoSnoop-
                MaxPayload 128 bytes, MaxReadReq 512 bytes
            DevSta:    CorrErr- UncorrErr- FatalErr- UnsuppReq+ AuxPwr- TransPend-
            LnkCap:    Port #1, Speed 2.5GT/s, Width x1, ASPM L0s L1, Latency L0 unlimited, L1 unlimited
                ClockPM- Suprise- LLActRep- BwNot-
            LnkCtl:    ASPM Disabled; RCB 64 bytes Disabled- Retrain- CommClk+
                ExtSynch- ClockPM- AutWidDis- BWInt- AutBWInt-
            LnkSta:    Speed 2.5GT/s, Width x1, TrErr- Train- SlotClk+ DLActive- BWMgmt- ABWMgmt-
        Capabilities: [94] Message Signalled Interrupts: Mask- 64bit- Queue=0/0 Enable-
            Address: fffffffc  Data: 0000
        Kernel driver in use: ohci1394
        Kernel modules: firewire-ohci, ohci1394
    Oh boy. To my eyes it doesn't appear that the FP10 has been "bricked". At the same time there is a lot of info here that is beyond me so I'm speculating.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: Jack connects to FP10 but no connections in Jack

    Thanks Grey Melon!
    /etc/modules is a file, not a directory. But I think it's ok, I see raw1394 is loaded. And you have a slight different onboard Firewire chipset, I'll try googling it to see if I can find anything.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •