Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Brevard Linux Users?

Beans
    Distro
    Xubuntu

Brevard Linux Users?

I know that there are others using Linux because the local bookstore sells LinuxJournal, but where are There?
    ----
    Linux user since before Yggdrasil, Unix before that while with the real AT&T.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

Re: Brevard Linux Users?

I'm up in Asheville. There are several Ubuntu users that I've met here in town. Ubuntu and Linux users are growing exponentially. Give a shout if you're ever up here; it's always cool to have a face-2-face with another Linux user.

Beans

Ah, I'm not from Brevard, I'm from North Eastern NC. Anybody from NENC on here?

Beans

I am in clyde I am using Linux Mint on all my machines now No More gates and the leap frog game! I am fairly new to Linux but I like it much better than windows!!!

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

I'm also from Asheville. New to ubuntu. Enjoying it so far.

Beans
    Distro
    Xubuntu

Welcome fellow Western North Carolina Linux users. I knew that there were some around Asheville as there used to be an Asheville Linux Users Group (LUG), which appeared dormant but based upon a recent post, it may be coming back to life:
    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1316365

I also use MINT GLORIA AMD64 as my primary desktop. I also have a box with Ubuntu 9.10 on it but is currently turned off and in the corner. I do like Ubu 9.10 but the Mint folks have made several improvements that I really like.