Thread: Changing Appereance preferences from icon,least without dialog (impaired user)

Beans

Changing Appereance preferences from icon,least without dialog (impaired user)

I want to have a huge icon a visually impaired user can use to change to accessibility themes, without having to navigate the system->preferences->appearance, which is way to small for him to see, at any rate.

If there is no direct way to do this, I have some programming experience, so if someone could give me a program capable of changing the theme, I could compile it rote and link it up to the icon.

Thanks a bunch!

I was told my last post was unclear, so I'll try again.
    Last edited by k_squired; June 6th, 2009 at 07:15 AM.

Beans
    Hidden!

Re: Changing Appereance preferences from icon,least without dialog (impaired user)

right click on appearance, then select 'add launcher to desktop'. then right click on desktop 'appearance' icon and select 'stretch icon' and make it as big as you want...

Beans
    Hidden!

Re: Changing Appereance preferences from icon,least without dialog (impaired user)

I don't know if this is what you want but from what I have understood, you need the Appearance preferences to be visible for him (visually impaired user?) right?

This is just a suggestion/s:

1. He can right-click the Desktop directly then click on Change Desktop Background then click on Themes tab. (When you click on Change Desktop Background the Appearance preferences would show up.) As you can see, Background and Themes sits next to each other.