Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: does anyone in the world actually access phpmyadmin

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 14.04 Trusty Tahr

does anyone in the world actually access phpmyadmin

after four days, numerous threads and endless nights of trying to gain access to phpmyadmin I have come to the conclusion that from a users perspective . . . how can I put this as politely as possible IT SUCKS!

I have installed it six times, had numerous help from others telling me to make sure there is symlinks or make new users within mySQL or reset the password or even just reinstall and make sure certain include files exist in etc/int.d

well I've had it! Sorry this is my rant, I studied software development at uni and have come to the conclusion that it should work straight out of the box not take a ridiculous amount of time to set it up, I have wasted more time than I can afford

Dont use this rubbish, i'll just have to try something else
    Smile . . there's always tomorrow.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron

Re: does anyone in the world actually access phpmyadmin

I use it every day from six different machines and have never had a single problem. Really haven't a clue why it's giving you such a hard time.

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

Did you download it from the website of from the Ubuntu repositories?

Code:
    sudo apt-get install phpmyadmin
    That ensures that it is correctly set up too. With the added advantage of updating automatically.
    Dell Vostro 1500: Intel T7250, 4GB RAM (800MHz), nVidia 8600M GT, Intel 3945AGB Pro Wireless.
    Ubuntu 10.04 + Windows 7 dual boot (damn games!)

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

Quote Originally Posted by kapi View Post
    I have installed it six times, had numerous help from others telling me to make sure there is symlinks or make new users within mySQL or reset the password or even just reinstall and make sure certain include files exist in etc/int.d