Page 11 of 26 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 253

Thread: HOWTO: Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem

  1. #101
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Alsip, IL
    Beans
    2,027
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: HOWTO: Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem

    Glad it helped

    ~Jeff

  2. #102
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    6
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: HOWTO: Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem

    Okay, okay. I know it's been hashed over and over again.
    I'm running not one but two acer aspires. One dual booting Windows XP with Sp4 and Jaunty Jackalope 9.04. The other running a straight Jackalope 9.04. Ubuntu Netbook Remix.
    How?
    How do caveman make glow box work?

    Sorry, that's about how I feel right now. I've read over every page of this thread, and nothing...nothing has worked. Plz to halp me?

    Edit: I typed 9.10. I was sure that was what it was. :/
    Last edited by kitsuneboom; October 15th, 2009 at 10:49 PM.

  3. #103
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Alsip, IL
    Beans
    2,027
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: HOWTO: Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem

    Kit,

    I am slightly confused by your post - you are trying to get your Cricket A600 working on Ubuntu 9.04 correct? Also you say you have read through everything and tried it all - what exactly have you tried and at what point does it "not work"

    Help me, help you,
    ~Jeff

  4. #104
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    6
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: HOWTO: Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem

    Let me try... This computer has the original ubuntu netbook remix. and has never been online and unless I get this thing to work I cant download from ubuntu's add or remove, but I have installed the "cricket_flip_i386.deb" file from one of the sites, that I found, and the instruction after that was to run "flipflop.sh" but at that point it never asks for a passcode like the instuctions say should happen. I went to see if the wireless then worked but it never shows. (This is my girlfriends work so im not to in the loop, sorry-she was trying to help me but ended up doing more of it)
    The other thing we tried was just plugging in the modem and then put our phone number with the cricket address. and then setting the passcode to cricket and that was of no luck. Well thats about all we tried I guess.
    Dude I hope this helps you help us.

  5. #105
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Alsip, IL
    Beans
    2,027
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: HOWTO: Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem

    Ahh my mistake in the instructions for using the .deb installers - after you download the flipflop.sh - right click on it and select "properties". Click over to the "permissions" tab, and check the box "allow executing file as a program"

    Now double click the file and select run - it will ask you for your password. After you enter it wait a few moments and it should appear in your network manager. (Also be sure you have activated the Cricket Modem on a Windows system first)

    Sorry for the confusion (I also updated the first post to reflect this information)
    ~Jeff

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    USA
    Beans
    6
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

    Re: HOWTO: Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem

    Hey thank you finally got it working, You Are Truly A Guitar Hero

  7. #107
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Beans
    1

    Re: HOWTO: Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem

    ey there... ok so I am NOT knowledgable about linux.... I actually only have it because if came with the system I bought.... I am having some outrageous issues with it and am wondering you could help me...... Please?

  8. #108
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Beans
    2,284

    Re: HOWTO: Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem

    welcome to the Ubuntu forums tara.chrest

    do you believe you have Ubuntu running on your computer?

    this thread is about how to configure a Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem;

    are you trying to configure a Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem??

  9. #109
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Alsip, IL
    Beans
    2,027
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: HOWTO: Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem

    I am slightly confused as to your issue... What is it? Check the link in my sig about asking smart questions...

    ~Jeff

  10. #110
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Beans
    1

    Re: HOWTO: Cricket Wireless A600 Broadband Modem

    I know this thread is for the A600 Broadband Modem, but I've seen several posts asking about the Cricket UM185C usb modem, and I've gotten mine working.

    Here are the relevant strings for the UM185C:
    vendor code: 0x106c
    product code: 0x3b06
    message endpoint: 0x05
    message content: "55534243904ed68a24000000800008ff02444556434847000 0000000000000"

    So my usb_modeswitch command looks like this (all on one line):
    sudo ./usb_modeswitch -v 0x106c -p 0x3b06 -m 0x05 -M "55534243904ed68a24000000800008ff02444556434847000 0000000000000"

    After running the command, the UM185C shows up as ttyACM0. Network Connections then allows me to add a new Mobile Broadband Connection, and the modem is a Pantech USB Modem.

    I'm running Ubuntu 9.10. HTH

    - Patrick

Page 11 of 26 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •