Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 58

Thread: amarok 2 not working in jaunty

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Beans
    3

    amarok 2 not working in jaunty

    hi,
    I recently installed ubuntu 9.04 (gnome). I installed amarok 2 in it, but t is not playing ne files, it says "Too many errors in playlist". If any one knows how to fix this, plz let me know. Also, can some1 tell me how to play .wma files in exaile??

    thanx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Beans
    252

    Re: amarok 2 not working in jaunty

    I have the same problem I installed phonon-backend-exine and now amarok 2 opens the mp3 file and I can see it is playing, but no sound is comming out ... By the way I upgraded one of my virtual machines to kubuntu 9.04 and the same problem occurs there.....
    I'm using OSS v4
    Last edited by cherva; April 26th, 2009 at 01:48 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Round Rock, TX
    Beans
    238
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: amarok 2 not working in jaunty

    Same here!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    mossy, damp cave
    Beans
    15
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

    Re: amarok 2 not working in jaunty

    I am experiencing the same. I hope someone can tell us why it is happenng and how we can resolve it

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Beans
    109

    Re: amarok 2 not working in jaunty

    Same here upgraded to 9.04 got the new Amarok with the upgrade and no sound in Amorak. Rhythm box working and everything else. Tried a number of fixes from here but still no sound in Amarok.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Internets
    Beans
    51
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: amarok 2 not working in jaunty

    I also have the same problem.
    I installed 9.04 yesterday and spent numerous hours trying to get Amarok to work. It gives some error message like "HDA intel<thensomethinghereididntpayattentiontoo> not working".

    Banshee works though

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Beans
    252

    Re: amarok 2 not working in jaunty

    Here is the bug report: https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+s...ok/+bug/349847
    Try to install phonon-backend-xine
    Code:
    sudo apt-get install phonon-backend-xine
    And if you are in luck this will fix it. However it didn't helped me.
    With OSS v4.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Beans
    29
    Distro
    Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala

    Re: amarok 2 not working in jaunty

    sudo apt-get install phonon-backend-xine

    This worked for me!
    Amarok 2 in 9.04, it wouldn't make a sound before now.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Beans
    53

    Re: amarok 2 not working in jaunty

    phonon-backend-xine solved the problem for me. Thanks!

  10. #10
    skotos's Avatar
    skotos is offline Gee! These Aren't Roasted!
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Milano, Italy, EU
    Beans
    132
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.10 Oneiric Ocelot

    Re: amarok 2 not working in jaunty

    Quote Originally Posted by ubigT View Post
    sudo apt-get install phonon-backend-xine

    This worked for me!
    Amarok 2 in 9.04, it wouldn't make a sound before now.
    It worked for me, too! Thanks a lot, guys!
    Registered GNU/Linux user: 232677
    Definitely moving to GNU/Linux made me trust Computer Science again.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •