Thread: Mouse Problems...

Beans

Exclamation Mouse Problems...

Well I just recently did a dual boot with Vista and Ubuntu, and a couple days ago I was in Ubuntu and I was messing around with Compiz and after I was done I couldn't left click anything. After messing around with it a bit I found I could either Ctrl click or Alt click and then I could finally left click in windows. If I don't Alt/Ctrl click then all my cursor does is move the window. I'm kind of new to Ubuntu so if its really obvious whats wrong its probably because of that

Beans

Re: Mouse Problems...

Any help would greatly appreciated. This is really bugging me, there has to be something I can do

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

You said bugging!

Yes this is incredibly annoying. I have a similar problem that arose when I upgraded to Jaunty. I've gone back to Intrepid for the time being and reported this as a bug - 371563 in case you want to help out by saying what you're seeing.

I think it might also be able to assign different keys to do the mouse functions, like the spare shifts and controls.

Anyway, this is the main thread where I'm sharing my progress:

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.p...52#post7209852

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Studio 18.04 Bionic Beaver

You are not kidding when you say bugging.

I just upgraded from Hardy to Intrepid (preparing to go up to Jaunty after a MB and CPU swap, no reinstall) and after solving some BIOS problems finally got fglrx (AMD 780G) to work. I thought Compiz was working too. Then all of a sudden, while tweaking Compiz in Compiz Config Settings Manager, I could not left click anymore.

Turning off Compiz fixed the mouse problem, but of course I have no Compiz working now.

Mouse is a Logitech Wireless with ball sensors, M-RN68.

I'm going to check for a bug on LaunchPad. I've seen the other thread(s) referenced by Aextance, but none seem to relate to this particular problem.