Thread: What High School Classes

Beans
    Distro
    Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx

What High School Classes

So this is my freshman year at highschool and I took the following courses this year.
    Algebra 1, H/PE 1, Comp. Apps/Type by touch, Spanish 1, Earth Science 1, Wrld. Hist 1, and English 9

Next year I am taking
    Geometry 1, English 10, Spanish 2, Life science, intro to IT, H/PE 10, Computer programming, and Wrld. Hist 2 on-line.

Then for 11th/12th I want to go to the technical center and take A+/Cisco.

Can you tell what I want my job to be?

So what are or did you take in high school? And what is your opinion about on-line classes?

P.S. I chose world history for on-line because it's always been my strongest subject and all you ever really do is: Take notes, study notes, read book, take quiz, study, take test, rinse, lather , and repeat.

Beans

Re: What High School Classes

I am taking online classes right now (I am a student at Insight Schools) and so far I like them, but you don't get as much social interaction as you like. It depends on which school you go to as to whether or not it is hard.

As for what I took, I am in Running start, so I am going on to Calc 3 at the college, and at my high school, I am taking Latin 2, English 3, Personal Finance, and Web Design (might as well, the school doesn't offer very many non-noob computer classes).
    See my themes here! | Dont preach Linux, mention it | Make GNOME Themes
    I'm no longer on here. If you want to talk to me, go to noost.org.
    My DeviantArt | Linux user #461096 | Ubuntu user #15753

Beans

Quote Originally Posted by gletob View Post
    So this is my freshman year at highschool and I took the following courses this year.
    Algebra 1, H/PE 1, Comp. Apps/Type by touch, Spanish 1, Earth Science 1, Wrld. Hist 1, and English 9

Next year I am taking
    Geometry 1, English 10, Spanish 2, Life science, intro to IT, H/PE 10, Computer programming, and Wrld. Hist 2 on-line.