Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Obsessive

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Beans
    14

    Obsessive

    Anyone else find themselves always having one extra desktop workspace available with nothing on it so that at least one of the desktops can be nice and clean?
    Last edited by Whelk; January 8th, 2009 at 01:07 AM. Reason: Changed "panel" to "desktop workspace."

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    2 exits past crazy
    Beans
    4,222
    Distro
    Lubuntu 12.10 Quantal Quetzal

    Re: Obsessive

    No, not a panel. I do tend to keep an extra desktop available though...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Beans
    14

    Re: Obsessive

    I meant a workspace, or desktop. Not sure how I slipped up and typed "panel" instead. Too much multitasking!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Beans
    671
    Distro
    Ubuntu 11.04 Natty Narwhal

    Re: Obsessive

    I leave workspace 6, 7, and 8 without a designated purpose.
    1: Vimperator
    2: Pidgin + Mitter
    3: XChat
    4: Thunar
    5: Mutterator
    9: urxvt
    2010 IBM Thinkpad 510, 4GB RAM, i5-540M, NVS 3100M

    Running Ubuntu 11.04

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    12

    Re: Obsessive

    I always try to optimize it more to my taste and most orderly as possible, I would say is ideal

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Beans
    1,706

    Re: Obsessive

    i have 4...i will only use a max of 3 normally...but 4 makes a perfect compiz cube!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Beans
    2,132

    Re: Obsessive

    I have nine, and I fill them up as needed. I usually have several free.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Beans
    Hidden!

    Re: Obsessive

    I have two monitors and I hate how when you roll the scroll wheel it will send you to the other workspace...

    How do I get rid of this, I only need and use one.
    ThinkPad R61 14" | Fedora 14 | Core 2 Duo 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 64GB SSD

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Beans
    2,132

    Re: Obsessive

    Quote Originally Posted by kavon89 View Post
    How do I get rid of this, I only need and use one.
    Depends on your window manager. In dwm, it's an option in config.h. In Xfce, it's under Workspace Settings. I'm not sure about anything else.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Tuxland
    Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu Development Release

    Re: Obsessive

    Actually that's exactly what I have going on now.
    Proud GNU/Linux zealot and lover of penguins
    "Value your freedom or you will lose it, teaches history." --Richard Stallman

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •