Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 39

Thread: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Maybe because it's early morning here but i can't figure out why my .sh won't run

    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    xsetwacom set "12" TopX 225 
    xsetwacom set "12" TopY 225 
    xsetwacom set "12" BottomX 26300 
    xsetwacom set "12" BottomY 16375
     
    xsetwacom set "13" TopX 200 
    xsetwacom set "13" TopY 225 
    xsetwacom set "13" BottomX 4000 
    xsetwacom set "13" BottomY 3872
    btw Drycola and the rest of the world: This calibration also works for the tx2000 series like a charm, i'm hitting everything right, fingers and stylus.

    Going to try the final piece (rotation) after i finished work.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    In terminal when i put in xinput -list, one of the things i found was:

    Code:
    ↳ Wacom ISDv4 93 eraser                   	id=11	[slave  pointer  (2)]
    I found this topic:

    http://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?pid=743123

    Code:
    xsetwacom set 11 bottomy "16441"
    xsetwacom set 11 bottomx "26290"
    xsetwacom set 11 topy "225"
    xsetwacom set 11 topx "225"
    This is for the eraser. If i change everything to:

    Code:
    xsetwacom set 11 bottomy "16375"
    xsetwacom set 11 bottomx "26300"
    xsetwacom set 11 topy "225"
    xsetwacom set 11 topx "225"
    Then i should also have the eraser working in Xournal if i also add:

    Code:
    xsetwacom set 12 TPCButton "on"
    xsetwacom set 12 Button3 "Button 3"
    xsetwacom set 12 Button2 "Button 3"
    xsetwacom set 12 Button1 "Button 1"
    xsetwacom set 12 Suppress "2"
    xsetwacom set 12 RawSample "4"
    xsetwacom set 12 ClickForce "6"
    xsetwacom set 12 PressCurve "0 0 100 100"
    Right?

    Edit: I had time to try out

    Code:
    xsetwacom set 12 TPCButton "on"
    xsetwacom set 12 Button3 "Button 3"
    xsetwacom set 12 Button2 "Button 3"
    xsetwacom set 12 Button1 "Button 1"
    xsetwacom set 12 Suppress "2"
    xsetwacom set 12 RawSample "4"
    xsetwacom set 12 ClickForce "6"
    xsetwacom set 12 PressCurve "0 0 100 100"
    And right click with the stylus works now Haven't tried the rest, report back later!
    Last edited by Vinddraken; May 14th, 2010 at 05:12 AM.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    9,635
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Did you make it executable? Right click on it and Properties, Permissions tab, check Allow executing file as program. Or in a terminal:
    Code:
    chmod +x ~/.yournameforit.sh

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Quote Originally Posted by Favux View Post
    Did you make it executable? Right click on it and Properties, Permissions tab, check Allow executing file as program. Or in a terminal:
    Code:
    chmod +x ~/.yournameforit.sh
    Riiight and that is why you should never do anything without coffee! But the rest of the stuff i wrote should work? That would enable the eraser if i'm not wrong. I cant wait to mess around with magick and hope it will work with the calibration working right.

    First time i want to go home right now from work!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    9,635
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Hi Vinddraken,

    It's looking close. Remember stylus and eraser have the same coordinates as they are on the same device. Here's my .xinitrc to show you the xsetwacom commands and values for the TX2000:
    Code:
    xsetwacom set stylus Suppress "2"
    xsetwacom set stylus RawSample "4"
    xsetwacom set stylus ClickForce "6"
    xsetwacom set stylus PressCurve "0 10 90 100"
    xsetwacom set stylus TPCButton "on"
    xsetwacom set stylus Button3 "Button 3"
    xsetwacom set stylus Button2 "Button 3"
    xsetwacom set stylus Button1 "Button 1"
    xsetwacom set touch bottomy "3969"
    xsetwacom set touch bottomx "4028"
    xsetwacom set touch topy "215"
    xsetwacom set touch topx "140"
    xsetwacom set touch Capacity "1"
    xsetwacom set eraser bottomy "16630"
    xsetwacom set eraser bottomx "26416"
    xsetwacom set eraser topy "-101"
    xsetwacom set eraser topx "66"
    xsetwacom set stylus bottomy "16630"
    xsetwacom set stylus bottomx "26416"
    xsetwacom set stylus topy "-101"
    xsetwacom set stylus topx "66"
    Notice the top coordinate can be negative.

    Edit: Capacity may have been removed since it never worked right.
    Last edited by Favux; May 14th, 2010 at 03:22 PM.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Quote Originally Posted by Favux View Post

    Edit: Capacity may have been removed since it never worked right.
    So this is your tx2000 config? Looks like you have an older ubuntu, but will it work on lucid?

    ----------------------------------------
    Few minutes later:

    I didn't want to wait to see what your answer was so i ran everything on the terminal, only error i noticed was: Cannot find device 'stylus'.

    I'm not sure if i noticed anything different. If i rotate the screen then the pointer gets "mirrored" everything gets on the opposite sid, i'm pointing on top and the cursor gets to the bottom. When i'm in rootate should i somehow revert bottomy and bottomx or something?

    Haven't had time to try rotate magick, got too much things to do atm i've waited 2 years to get everything right, so i can wait a bit longer During my trial and error time with the TX2000 i have had to reinstall ubuntu, use my mobile to look answers on the net to make gnome work again and so on. So i wan't to be a bit careful and take my time to try out rotate magick thats why i haven't done it yet
    Last edited by Vinddraken; May 14th, 2010 at 04:13 PM.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    9,635
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    It should, or something close. I'd remove the RawSample and Capacity lines, and then you should be good to go. Obviously you have to substitute the the device name or ID number for stylus etc.
    Last edited by Favux; May 14th, 2010 at 04:12 PM.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Quote Originally Posted by Favux View Post
    Hi Vinddraken,

    Welcome to Ubuntu forums!

    Let's start with automatic rotation. You're in luck, it looks like the Magick Rotation beta1 for Lucid works. So go to Magick Rotation in post #315 on the Rotation HOW TO thread. Download v. .3-3 to get the READ ME and icons and also download .4-beta1. Install the beta1 per the READ ME, but be sure to read Edit4 first
    Ah, time to give you a headache perhaps? The Magick doesn't do anything, of course i followed everything and also did copy the readme and the icons. The only thing happens is that it runs and also tells me that hp_wmi isn't found, of course, i don't have anything on my system called hp_wmi (hp-wmi.ko but why hasn't The Magick found that and call it HP_WMI?) i saw in the readme that it's called hp-wmi.

    Also i didn't configure my videocard for rotation becuase when i go to
    System>Settings>Screens i can rotate the screen (with the mirror effect of course).

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Beans
    9,635
    Distro
    Ubuntu 12.04 Precise Pangolin

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Did you check in lsmod that hp-wmi is auto-loading? See: http://ubuntuforums.org/showpost.php...&postcount=225 (linked in the read me). You may have to add hp-wmi to /etc/modules as described.

    By mirror effect do you mean the stylus etc are moving at right angles. That just means they haven't rotated. Did you put the appropriate device names or ID numbers in Advanced Setup?

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Beans
    31
    Distro
    Ubuntu UNR

    Re: HP TX2010eo (HP TX2000 series) Calibration, rotate and anything else...

    Code:
    drake@drake-laptop:~$ modprobe -l | grep hp-wmi
    kernel/drivers/platform/x86/hp-wmi.ko
    lsmod
    Gave me no wmi or hp-wmi

    Because i have Lucid and it's says that starting with Jaunty the ubuntu kernel team started adding wmi to the kernel i skipped that part because what i understood it should already be there.

    Looking in to /lib/modules/`uname -r`/extra/ (where uname -r is 2.6.32-22-generic for me) i couldn't find /extra/ or hp-wmi.ko

    I did the next step trying to make hp-wmi active, and thought that maybe it will still work even without in /lib/modules/`uname -r`/extra/ (i think that if i did the compile in intrepid step i might find /extra/.

    Wow! i did the next part:

    Code:
    gksudo gedit /etc/modules
    And i must say... well... have a look:

    Code:
    # /etc/modules: kernel modules to load at boot time.
    #
    # This file contains the names of kernel modules that should be loaded
    # at boot time, one per line. Lines beginning with "#" are ignored.
    
    lp
    But still i added hp-wmi at the end (i.e after lp).

    I also created the script.

    Followed all the steps and added it to Startup Applications

    And also rebooted the computer.

    After reboot i finally got further then i ever have since i got linux installed on the machine! The rotation works!!!

    But with the mirror effect as i call it is simply that when i point on the screen it gets way off from when i'm pointing (before i followed the steps it also pointed on the opposite direction) The arrow does rotate but as it seems now when in rotated state it gets way off, like 10cm or something like that.

    Another thing for me is that when i'm rotated the taskbar shrinks to the right size but because i'm using UNE (earlier called UNR=Ubuntu Netbook Remix) i'm losing part of the screen so that the icons to the right isn't there.

    Firefox does resize so that i have everything without loosing anything.

    Same thing goes with nautilus everything resizes so i don't loose anything.

    So whats left: Way off in tablet mode, somehow figure out why everything resizes but not UNE part (but i could live without fixing it).

    I also made a discovery: The default Magick setting is rotation to the right. When i switch to the left setting and point somewhere on top of the screen the arrow points kind off at the bottom (if i point at furthes top the arrow doesn't go all the way furthes down). And when i move my finger further down almost in the middle the arrow meets me there and if i continue further down the arrow goes up.

    I suspect that i need to have several scripts coming to live depending on rotation state. I need to add that i'm only using the input that Drycola wrote here. I'm going to try out Favux config...

    Btw Magick doesn't whine that i'm missing hp_wmi anymore!
    Last edited by Vinddraken; May 15th, 2010 at 08:36 AM.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •