Hi, everyone.
Sometimes I need to shut down Gnome and Xserver and leave only command line for my server work. But when i'm leaving Gnome with
gnome-session-save --kill --silent
or stopping X with Ctrl+Alt+Backspace combination
it brings me to tty1, but afer a few seconds Gnome(and X) starts again with graphical Welcome screen and asking me to log in.
So, is there any way to disable that autorestart? I'm sure when I'll need it I'll start it with
sudo gdm
Thank's for your help.