Search:

Type: Posts; User: GStubbs43; Keyword(s):

Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.14 seconds.

  1. Replies
    80
    Views
    7,820

    Re: HTC Hero murders iPhone!

    It does have an accelerometer, like the iPhone, HTC Dream (G1), HTC Magic (MyTouch 3G), Wii Remotes, etc.
  2. Replies
    8
    Views
    706

    Re: Can Ubuntu benefit from the Palm Pre

    I meant to say Unix, oops.
  3. Thread: Anime

    by GStubbs43
    Replies
    252
    Views
    12,672

    Re: Best Anime?

    Avatar isn't an anime. :)
  4. Replies
    8
    Views
    706

    Re: Can Ubuntu benefit from the Palm Pre

    Probably not, Android hasn't helped much, has it? And Android is an open source os. Plus, Mac OS is a closed source os based on Linux, but hasn't really hepled people convert to it.
  5. Replies
    25
    Views
    1,739

    Re: Which is the best quality image?

    3,2,4,5,1
  6. Replies
    8
    Views
    374

    Re: The Ubuntu Store & My Site

    http://www.cafepress.com/

    ?
  7. Replies
    85
    Views
    6,057

    Re: Do you plan on buying a kindle?

    It's a different technology than a normal screen.
    It looks exactly like paper, no backlight either.
    It's readable in sunlight, such as normal paper would be, and at night time you can use a reading...
  8. Replies
    23
    Views
    1,740

    Re: Full text: An epic Bill Gates e-mail rant

    well, then.. why buy Digital Plus? :KS
  9. Replies
    23
    Views
    1,740

    Re: Full text: An epic Bill Gates e-mail rant

    I'm confused...

    Why would Bill Gates have to buy Moviemaker, actually call tech support like an average user, etc.?
  10. Replies
    2
    Views
    730

    [ubuntu] large spaces in firefox

    Hey guys...

    I'm not sure how this happened, becuase it seemed to be all of a sudden, really.

    In Firefox 3, there are large spaces between every word, in site text, text inputs, and the UI.
    ...
  11. Thread: AmazonKindle

    by GStubbs43
    Replies
    10
    Views
    733

    Re: AmazonKindle

    So, you can use pdf files, as well as Office files...
    for 10 cents a piece.
  12. Replies
    472
    Views
    41,311

    Re: Firefox 3 release megathread

    You can use tiny menu, then move all of the navigation toolbar stuff up to the top toolbar, and hide the location toolbar.
  13. Replies
    42
    Views
    2,144

    Re: The only country that doest have firefox...

    and
    Western Sahara , Timor-leste , South Georgia And The South Sandwich Islands , and Guinea-bissau...
  14. Replies
    472
    Views
    41,311

    Re: Firefox 3 release megathread

    11:16 a.m. PDT (18:16 UTC)

    That's 11:16 a.m. in Mountain View, 2:16 p.m. in Toronto, 3:16 p.m. in Rio de Janeiro, 8:16 p.m. in Paris, Madrid, Berlin, Rome and Warsaw, 10:16 p.m. in Moscow, and...
  15. Replies
    472
    Views
    41,311

    Re: Firefox 3 releases on June 17 - wants to make download record

    Download Day starts on June 17th at 10 a.m. PDT. Check this out for local times:

    http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=6&day=17&year=2008&hour=10&min=0&sec=0&p1=224&sort=1
    ...
  16. Thread: SongMeanings

    by GStubbs43
    Replies
    3
    Views
    599

    SongMeanings

    http://www.songmeanings.net/

    Basically, it's a site for lyrics and comments on the lyrics for people to talk about the songs and their meanings.
  17. Replies
    10
    Views
    594

    Re: Who likes the Beatles?

    Actually, I'm the only one in my family who does.
    And I'm the youngest. :shock:
  18. Replies
    10
    Views
    594

    Re: Who likes the Beatles?

    To listen with other players:

    128k stream: http://www.beatlesradio.com:9999/listen.pls
    96k stream: http://www.beatlesradio.com:8088/listen.pls
    32k mono stream:...
  19. Replies
    10
    Views
    594

    Who likes the Beatles?

    Basically, Beatles songs (Beatles, Solos, Covers, Live versions, rarities, etc.) 24/7 for free. :D

    http://www.BeatlesRadio.com
  20. Replies
    21
    Views
    4,660

    Re: Do you rasterbate?

    Hm, I have the same problem as Polygon. :(

    Any ideas?
  21. Replies
    21
    Views
    4,660

    Re: Do you rasterbate?

    I'm about to try it now.
  22. Replies
    21
    Views
    4,660

    Re: Do you rasterbate?

    Hm, I've rasterbated about 10 times in the past 24 hours, and I'm still good. :)
  23. Re: Whats your favourite pointless "RAV TUX style" thread??

    Pick a favorite? No way! ;)

    Wow, I wanna be Rav! Two threads made about him in one day. :D
  24. Replies
    3
    Views
    307

    Re: bbc on line poll,it includes linux

    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=594603

    :)
  25. Replies
    60
    Views
    2,426

    Re: RAV TUX's bean count

    Oh, you're right. Nevermind then.
Results 1 to 25 of 250
Page 1 of 10 1 2 3 4