PDA

View Full Version : Dead group?

silverglade00
November 20th, 2008, 07:03 PM
Is the Arkansas Team still functional? I just signed up all ready to get things going, but there is no activity anywhere. IRC, mailing list, this forum... all silent. Did I just catch it at a bad time?

Tommy
December 9th, 2008, 06:49 PM
Is the Arkansas Team still functional? I just signed up all ready to get things going, but there is no activity anywhere. IRC, mailing list, this forum... all silent. Did I just catch it at a bad time?

We're not dead yet! Some of us just move VERY slowly....

silverglade00
December 10th, 2008, 01:49 PM
Heh heh, well I knew Arkansas was laid back compared to my home state of California, but I wasn't expecting THIS! Nice to meetcha Tommy.

OldDirtyTurtle
December 11th, 2008, 04:33 PM
Yep. We're around.

I'm relatively new to all this. Good to meet you. ):P

Cloudy
January 5th, 2009, 06:45 AM
I'm still kicking around as well. I just tend to lurk.. bad habits die hard and all.

Gene_s
March 2nd, 2011, 05:11 PM
I am in Little Rock. Using Ausu eeeP. And 10.04. But need local
Tech help!

Gene

Drate
March 9th, 2011, 03:34 PM
I am once again alive! I am also in Little Rock. I'm thinking 11.04 release party at my place. It's an apartment but it's nice, right by the river. I should be able to secure the use of the common room... maybe...

Anyhow! Let me know what you think!

Also, someone was needing tech help?

Tommy
March 10th, 2011, 05:16 AM
I am in Little Rock. Using Ausu eeeP. And 10.04. But need local
Tech help!

Gene

Howdy -- have you posted your problem(s) in any of the forums? Maybe we can help... I used to have an ASUS eeePC 900, and I used it for a couple of years (wore out a Patriot SSD upgrade, too, which they replaced). I installed 10.04 Netbook Edition on it before I gave it away a few months ago, but I might remember some stuff.