PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Belgium

cvcaelen
December 2nd, 2005, 11:03 AM
Brand new here
and a giant noob as linux is concerned.
But very itchy to try it.

just to be on the safe side : booting from the life-CD won't affect my settings , right?

allways willing to learn something new
many greetings
Christiaan

Pablo_Escobar
December 2nd, 2005, 11:04 AM
Welcome and feel free to ask a lot of questions :)

LiveCD won't affect Your settings :)

xmastree
December 2nd, 2005, 11:09 AM
That's correct. Live CD won't, however any changes you make will be lost next time you reboot, and it'll also be a lot slower. If you like it, but find it slow, you can be sure that a proper install will be much faster.

As Pablo says, don't be afraid to ask. The absolute beginner's forum is a good place to start, although it's wise to do a quick search first, to avoid asking the same thing as all the others. :rolleyes:

Belgium, eh? Mmmmm, Chimay...

cvcaelen
December 2nd, 2005, 11:30 AM
Belgium, eh? Mmmmm, Chimay...

from Ghent, I am ;)

thanks for making me feel welcome:mrgreen:

as for now, I'm reading the forums first
and trying the life-cd

Christiaan

danne
December 2nd, 2005, 04:36 PM
from Ghent, I am ;)

and trying the life-cd

Christiaan

hehe welcome to ubuntu mate!
don't worry you'll be very pleased with ubuntu once you've discovered it's possibilities!

`GooZ´
December 6th, 2005, 08:43 PM
Welcome Belgian mate! :) Hope you will like Ubuntu as much as I already do.

glennsouth
October 15th, 2007, 05:39 PM