PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] How to make WINE or CrossOver work????HELP!!!

windows_killer
November 12th, 2008, 04:15 AM
I am new to Linux (Ubuntu). I installed Ubuntu 10.0 on my laptop. But I need some windows application for my study (Quartus II, Orcad Capture). I was trying to use either WINE or CROSSOVER to install them on my Ubuntu. However, they haven't work well. Anyone is expert in this issue? Please help me!! That is urgent.
Thanks!

ghost_ryder35
November 12th, 2008, 04:21 AM
this website might help you... http://appdb.winehq.org/ ... also there is no Ubuntu 10.0

SunnyRabbiera
November 12th, 2008, 04:21 AM
Ubuntu 10.0?

Where did you download your ubuntu from?

(just making sure you are using the authenic ubuntu)

stmiller
November 12th, 2008, 04:38 AM
I am new to Linux (Ubuntu). I installed Ubuntu 10.0 on my laptop. But I need some windows application for my study (Quartus II, Orcad Capture). I was trying to use either WINE or CROSSOVER to install them on my Ubuntu. However, they haven't work well. Anyone is expert in this issue? Please help me!! That is urgent.
Thanks!

Please search. This has been discussed at length on this forum, as well as all over the internet...

mr.v.
November 12th, 2008, 04:42 AM
probably the guy meant 8.10

LowSky
November 12th, 2008, 04:42 AM
I assume 8.10 other versions are

windows_killer
November 12th, 2008, 06:24 AM
That's right. It's 8.10. I installed some application on it. (IE 6.0, Utorrent 1.6, Orcad Capture Lite 9.2, Quartus II 8.1). Only Utorrent and IE 6.0 work properly, the others don't work. Anyone knows why?

OutOfReach
November 12th, 2008, 06:26 AM
That's right. It's 8.10. I installed some application on it. (IE 6.0, Utorrent 1.6, Orcad Capture Lite 9.2, Quartus II 8.1). Only Utorrent and IE 6.0 work properly, the others don't work. Anyone knows why?