PDA

View Full Version : Terminal- Bash question

CTD12
November 7th, 2008, 02:38 AM
I need help on setting up the bash function in terminal. I am very new to terminal and never have taken courses using terminal or any kind of command prompt... just looked on the internet to find command lines i need. But what i need to know is how i can set up a text file to bash into with a command line that has multiple changes at the end of the command.
Example: i need to change my mac address at school so i can bypass the firewalls. I have five or six mac addresses that the schools firewall accepts but sometime one works and other don't so i would like to set up a text file that has the command: sudo ifconfig en1 ether with the 5-6 addresses in a list under to choose from. What i have to do right now is create 6 different txt files and bash into each one. Is their a way to put all 6 mac addresses together so that i only have to bash one txt file and choose which mac address i would like to connect to the command?
thanks for any feedback sorry if confusing,
CTD12

CTD12
November 7th, 2008, 03:32 AM
I need help on setting up the bash function in terminal. I am very new to terminal and never have taken courses using terminal or any kind of command prompt... just looked on the internet to find command lines i need. But what i need to know is how i can set up a text file to bash into with a command line that has multiple changes at the end of the command.