PDA

View Full Version : Crazy nutcase "martial arts" teacher

samjh
November 4th, 2008, 02:44 AM
OK, be warned: this is just insane stuff. :shock:

Their website is here: http://www.aikijiujitsukungfu.com/

But read this thread first: http://www.bullshido.net/forums/showthread.php?t=61288

I've been learning martial arts for about 11 years and come across plenty of knobs, but this one takes the cake as the craziest of all. I'm surprised that the guy can run a business like that and not get caught by some law.

If you happen to live in that area, do not train there!

LaRoza
November 4th, 2008, 02:46 AM
We cannot follow links in that forum without registering. Can you give them here?

samjh
November 4th, 2008, 02:49 AM
The only relevant link in that forum thread is in my first post.

The nutcase's website is http://www.aikijiujitsukungfu.com/

LaRoza
November 4th, 2008, 02:52 AM
Ok, I couldn't see what the other links were.

Oh, I see that site has historical issues... A lot of catch phrases, no truth or content.

samjh
November 4th, 2008, 02:56 AM
One of the guys at Bullshido sat in on the class. His report is... interesting. Several others claimed to have trained there and the general consensus is that the guy is insane and running some kind of a cult.

I've seen enough McDojos. But an instructor who chases students with a meat hook and breaks into their homes raises the issue to a whole new level.

Greyed
November 4th, 2008, 03:05 AM
Might help if you explained what we're supposed to be looking for. I mean I trained for a little while (Aikido) but a quick skim of the page only yields two things...

1: They appear to focus mainly on the martial side of martial arts as opposed to the spiritual side. This comes with a measure of bravado and chest beating so really no surprise there.