PDA

View Full Version : What's your motivation at work?

SupaSonic
October 10th, 2008, 09:08 AM
What motivates you to do your job the best way? Concentrate a 100% on a task? Is it the approaching deadline, or are you at your best when you're relaxed?

In general, what makes you work better/faster/harder?

billgoldberg
October 10th, 2008, 09:10 AM
What motivates you to do your job the best way? Concentrate a 100% on a task? Is it the approaching deadline, or are you at your best when you're relaxed?

My old job it was just money.

That's why I quit and starting a "pc and network admin" course in three weeks

I want to do something I like.

SupaSonic
October 10th, 2008, 09:22 AM
I'm a software developer and I enjoy programming. But my current project is driving me nuts. The client is stupid, the platform is ridiculously slow and inefficient, and the deadlines are very close. It's just not an environment I'm used to, and even the good money can't make up for it.

So I'm really stressed right now. I hate this project so much.

Calmatory
October 10th, 2008, 09:26 AM
I'm a software developer and I enjoy programming. But my current project is driving me nuts. The client is stupid, the platform is ridiculously slow and inefficient, and the deadlines are very close. It's just not an environment I'm used to, and even the good money can't make up for it.

So I'm really stressed right now. I hate this project so much.
Well, then you are on your 70's you will have a good laugh. ;)

I don't consider my studying working, even though the things I do in school are considered work. However, I enjoy programming for the results. For the freedom, I can have whatever I want as long as I can implement it via code. If I can't, then I have to learn how to do it. I find it interesting, fun and satisfying. Though, I have written code for over 7 years now and am still considered a total newbie in about everything. Guess I didn't concentrate enough back then(It was still fun though!). :)