PDA

View Full Version : Linux Haters!

iampriteshdesai
September 26th, 2008, 02:48 PM
Friends, We all know some stupid slimy guy is maligning the image of Linux and Linux users (Lusers according to him).
He makes many baseless remarks against Linux. It would have been better to just ignore him, however he has resorted to misinformation and is spreading lies (such as Linux has copied M$ patents). Many wanna be linux users have been turned off by his anti-Linux propaganda.
It is high time some of us did something about it and took steps to properly inform people about Linux:
So I ask you to help me in this task.
I have stated a blog at http://www.ihatelinuxhaters.blogspot.com
The main aim of this blog will be to provide counter the stupid points made by Linux Hater, say if he complains about fonts in Linux, we will write a tutorial to use other fonts in Linux.
I am a 17 yr old student and do not always have time to write blogs. So I need your help, If you can write and want to write for this blog please contact me at iampriteshdesai@gmail.com
The blog will be ad free and any body can post on it. But the content has to be related to what propaganda he spreads on his website.

Joeb454
September 26th, 2008, 02:56 PM
Moved to Community Cafe - it's not a support request

Vince4Amy
September 26th, 2008, 03:00 PM
Friends, We all know some stupid slimy guy is maligning the image of Linux and Linux users (Lusers according to him).
He makes many baseless remarks against Linux. It would have been better to just ignore him, however he has resorted to misinformation and is spreading lies (such as Linux has copied M$ patents). Many wanna be linux users have been turned off by his anti-Linux propaganda.
It is high time some of us did something about it and took steps to properly inform people about Linux: