PDA

View Full Version : What's your occupation?

boobuntu
September 23rd, 2008, 01:05 PM
I'm a Web Developer - been doing this for about 6 years now. I specialize in Microsoft (gulp) tools. Really though, they have some great development stuff.

Now that I'm a Mac user I would love to get into more open source - like php or RoR. I just don't have the time these days.

So what do you guys do for a living?

SupaSonic
September 23rd, 2008, 02:02 PM
I'm a web developer as well. J2EE though.

lukjad007
September 23rd, 2008, 02:05 PM
Network Technician Student.

boobuntu
September 23rd, 2008, 02:06 PM
I'm a web developer as well. J2EE though.

How long have you been at it? Do you like? Do you see yourself doing it for the long haul?

stephenbrazier
September 23rd, 2008, 02:07 PM
Uk High school student.

fwre01
September 23rd, 2008, 02:08 PM
Im a Cisco engineer, iv been working at a IP consultancy company for about 5years since i left college. I use ubuntu for all the amazing network apps it has compared to windows

fwre01
September 23rd, 2008, 02:09 PM
Network Technician Student.

Hey another network engineer! woohoo!

Bölvağur
September 23rd, 2008, 02:10 PM
University student in Iceland. I focus on user interaction, so I take psycology aswell as computer science.

timjohn7
September 23rd, 2008, 02:10 PM
Retired Naval Captain, now fulltime artist (www.pteq.net/tim)

elianthony
September 23rd, 2008, 02:12 PM
I'm a part-time tech at a public library, & a part-time library slave the rest of the time. Been at it for about 2 years now.

Ms_Angel_D
September 23rd, 2008, 02:28 PM
Being Me :D

I'm a Homemaker ;)

But I've been teaching myself about computers for about 15 yrs now, since right before my eldest child was born, and have been building websites for about 10 of the 15 yrs.

ankursethi
September 23rd, 2008, 02:40 PM
University student, and not liking it at all. Degrees are seriously overrated ...

ratmandall
September 23rd, 2008, 02:43 PM
highschool dropout

DrMega