PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] [SOLVED] adding repositories



heiowge
September 23rd, 2008, 10:33 AM
I use Ubuntu Hardy. I've just recently started playing with other desktop environments. I've installed KDE 4.0.3 and Xfce from synaptic.

What I want to know is this - do I have to add any new repositories to cover KDE and Xfce? If so, what are they?

Mornedhel
September 23rd, 2008, 10:36 AM
You don't need any additional repositories for your purposes, no.

Bucky Ball
September 23rd, 2008, 10:37 AM
No, they would be added when you add KDE etc ...

heiowge
September 23rd, 2008, 10:39 AM
Thanks guys!

Mornedhel
September 23rd, 2008, 10:41 AM
Ah yes, sorry. KDE 4 uses kde-latest. Bucky Ball is correct.