PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] problem with kismet



Gordi73
September 22nd, 2008, 11:49 PM
Hello,
i have a problem with Kismet,
if i try press L on target it says: "Server is not reporting card power levels. No signal information is avaiable"
should i change something?

also my eeepc901 wireless card generally find 4-5 spots,
but inside kismet i found just 1 (and its signal its not so strong)
i dont know why..

thnkss

Andy

cariboo
September 23rd, 2008, 12:28 AM
Is your wireless card supported by kismet, have a look here for supported cards:

http://www.wi-fiplanet.com/tutorials/article.php/3595531

Jim

spiderbatdad
September 23rd, 2008, 12:33 AM
Check here to see if your wireless card is supported by kismet. http://www.wi-fiplanet.com/tutorials/article.php/3595531

Gordi73
September 23rd, 2008, 08:44 AM
thank u , i read that page but i cant find exactly if my card is supported.

generally i saw on internet that other eeepc901 can run kismet
it has Ralink 2860, (it doesnt support injection yet but probably it will be in the future)

this is my config line

source=rt2500,ra0,RT2860STA

can u help me?

thnks a lot

Andy

Gordi73
September 23rd, 2008, 08:48 AM
of course kismet run and detects at least one signal.. but it is not reporting card power levels... :((



thank u , i read that page but i cant find exactly if my card is supported.

generally i saw on internet that other eeepc901 can run kismet
it has Ralink 2860, (it doesnt support injection yet but probably it will be in the future)

this is my config line

source=rt2500,ra0,RT2860STA

can u help me?

thnks a lot

Andy