PDA

View Full Version : Hi, Just wanted to introduce myself...

Goddess_of_Linux
November 18th, 2005, 03:34 AM
Hi I just wanted to introduce myself. I am new to linux, but have had a little experience using the shell interface, excuss me, the terminal... I have heard 'optimal aurora' at our college talk about how of all the linux distros, ubuntu was the easiest and the funnest one of all. I personally like Windows... But I am also love Mac OSX especially the new tiger... I am looking into alternatives to those but if they can't keep up with me, then I would have to say that I am not willing to use linux or what ever the case may be if it doesn't meet with my extreme approval.

I am a programmer (like a passing hobby), but mostly a person that is good at almost anything with a computer except computer gaming but I am getting use to it...

I would like to ask you all something...
"Is Linux really all that. I use programs like Dreamweaver and Photoshop and MS Office and bucket loads of gaming namely flight sims... Before I install Ubuntu, will it work with all of these legally and easily with my Aurora ALX..."

BoyOfDestiny
November 18th, 2005, 03:49 AM
Hi I just wanted to introduce myself. I am new to linux, but have had a little experience using the shell interface, excuss me, the terminal... I have heard 'optimal aurora' at our college talk about how of all the linux distros, ubuntu was the easiest and the funnest one of all. I personally like Windows... But I am also love Mac OSX especially the new tiger... I am looking into alternatives to those but if they can't keep up with me, then I would have to say that I am not willing to use linux or what ever the case may be if it doesn't meet with my extreme approval.

I am a programmer (like a passing hobby), but mostly a person that is good at almost anything with a computer except computer gaming but I am getting use to it...

I would like to ask you all something...