PDA

View Full Version : Matlab/Octave and Vim



nitro_n2o
September 8th, 2008, 04:13 AM
Hi all,

I'm using vim7 full and I keep getting these problems with matlab/octave code. it can never indent the code correctly. It seems that missing a semicolon is screwing all the indentation stuff

does any body have a solution to this problem? I'd like to hit =G and get everything indent correctly, not just put the to the left :s

Thanks

nitro_n2o
September 27th, 2008, 03:36 AM
it seems that this is the only page that google keeps returning whenever i combine matlab and vim in one query!!

does anybody know of a way to make vim indent matlab/octave code correctly..

Thanks

viktiglemma
November 3rd, 2008, 11:35 AM
There is now a set of files available at Matlab Central that makes working with Matlab better in Vim. The files give correct indentation.

http://www.mathworks.com/matlabcentral/fileexchange/21798

nitro_n2o
November 6th, 2008, 05:22 PM
Thanks a lot :)

I'm gonna try this in a bit