PDA

View Full Version : I love this community

nocturn
December 23rd, 2004, 03:49 PM
I have been using Linux since 1997 (RedHat, SuSE, Mandrake, Gentoo and on a sidenote FreeBSD).

Beside anything technical, I must admit that this community forum is the most friendly I've been to.

Thanks to all, and best wishes for the holidays!

ubuntu_demon
December 23rd, 2004, 03:55 PM
I have been using Linux since 1997 (RedHat, SuSE, Mandrake, Gentoo and on a sidenote FreeBSD).

Beside anything technical, I must admit that this community forum is the most friendly I've been to.

Thanks to all, and best wishes for the holidays!
I second this :)

Sniffer
December 23rd, 2004, 04:02 PM
I third this :)

But (there is always a but :)...i still think there is space for improvement..in special on threads with zero reply's.......

jts
December 23rd, 2004, 04:10 PM
Here! Here!

The technical Ubuntu community may find that answering sometimes silly questions is annoying, but you have all started something that no other distribution has accomplished. A global, friendly support group.

It may not be evident today or tomorrow, but when joe schmoe basic linux users grabs a hold of Ubuntu and figures something out through the helpful/insightful community, he/she will have no problems telling other users about the friendly nature of Ubuntu.

As long as the community continues to listen to the users, cordially as they are doing now, Ubunut will continue to gain steam.

Don't let the trolls get you down! The vast majority of your users really appreciate all of your efforts and wish you continued success!

Happy Holidays and everyone give yourself a pat on the back!

BWF89
December 23rd, 2004, 04:51 PM
I fourth this :)...

Did anyone see the article on Ubuntu on linuxtimes.net?
Ubuntu is going to get big...

ubuntu_demon
December 23rd, 2004, 05:04 PM
I fourth this :)...

Did anyone see the article on Ubuntu on linuxtimes.net?
Ubuntu is going to get big...
which article do you mean ?

KiwiNZ