PDA

View Full Version : [all variants] [SOLVED] Gimp Help?

Dave B
August 23rd, 2008, 11:59 PM
I am coming here because i tried freenode/#Gimp and they were the most mean spirited pompous and unfriendly people i have ever tried to deal with .

"<dindinx> mortuis99: so you are being anoying for 20 minutes about script-fus, only because you are reading an outdated tutorial and only in fact want to save the current selection to a pattern? "

I am new to trying GIMP and didnt know what i was talking aobut.

i am trying to do a watermark on some photographs a friend whats to post and i cant find the Script-fu. Is there a good tutorial for this?

can someone please help me

thanks

Dave B

halitech
August 24th, 2008, 12:02 AM
check here and see if this is what you want

http://registry.gimp.org/node/6703

Dave B
August 24th, 2008, 12:08 AM
Yes thank you

umm what fle fo i install it to

sorry for the dumb questions

Dave B

halitech
August 24th, 2008, 12:15 AM
welcome

open Nautilus, press Crtl - H (or go to View - Show Hidden files) and look for a folder called .gimp-2.4. If its not there create it (right click create folder). then in that folder, look for (or create ) a folder called scripts. That is where you want to put the file.

Dave B
August 24th, 2008, 12:33 AM
i am at gimp>2.0>scripts and when i try and drag and drop or cut and paste to it says permission denied

Thanks

Dave

halitech
August 24th, 2008, 12:39 AM
are you in your home folder or another folder?

you want to follow my steps from earlier in your home folder

Dave B
August 24th, 2008, 12:53 AM
welcome

open Nautilus, press Crtl - H (or go to View - Show Hidden files) and look for a folder called .gimp-2.4. If its not there create it (right click create folder). then in that folder, look for (or create ) a folder called scripts. That is where you want to put the file.

i am confused here where do i het Ctrl-H? i am at the usr>share>gimp>2.0>scripts dir is this not the right place??

HELP im confused