PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone :)

Vampyer
August 17th, 2008, 02:47 AM
Hello all,

It's my first time using a Linux based OS and as a result you'll probably see many a "noob" post by me in an attempt to gain some knowledge.

I fancied a change from the standard Windows memory hogging crap to an OS that encourages me to be unique and think instead of just clicking "next"

Anyway, I just thought I would introduce myself :)

Night

jpeddicord
August 17th, 2008, 02:48 AM
Welcome. :)

lisati
August 17th, 2008, 02:53 AM
Welcome to Ubuntu.
Feel free to ask questions and toss ideas around - we might not be able to answer every question right away, but there's usually someone round who can offer some thoughts.

pparks1
August 17th, 2008, 02:56 AM
It's great to have you onboard. All of us were noob's at one point. Plus, with Linux things change quite a bit from release to release...so we all still have our noob moments. I've been using it now for about 8 years and it still throws me for a loop from time to time...but I love the challenge and the opportunity to utilize something that can be customized to my liking, free of charge, which is so stable and secure. Good stuff.

kool_kat_os
August 17th, 2008, 03:00 AM
Welcome! (well, even tho i use leopard...but i guess since it has unix...its close enough :-))

Sinkingships7
August 17th, 2008, 03:10 AM
Hello all,

It's my first time using a Linux based OS and as a result you'll probably see many a "noob" post by me in an attempt to gain some knowledge.

I fancied a change from the standard Windows memory hogging crap to an OS that encourages me to be unique and think instead of just clicking "next"

Anyway, I just thought I would introduce myself :)

Night

:o

No way. A newcomer from Windows who actually says "Windows"?!?!

You, my good friend, are quite welcome here. Your room is down the hall to your left. Let me know if you need anything!

kool_kat_os
August 17th, 2008, 03:15 AM