PDA

View Full Version : Your opinions valued - Survey about computer & software usage

pan8609
August 14th, 2008, 07:59 PM
Dear all,

I am an MSc student from the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE).

As part of my current research programme, I am conducting a survey about computer usage habits and preferences. The survey is in the form of an online questionnaire which takes about 5 minutes for an average user to complete.

I would like to invite everyone to participate in this survey. Please visit the following URL if you are interested:

http://www.surveygizmo.com/s/58552/opensource

All collected data will be processed strictly in compliance with the Data Protection Act 1998.
Upon conclusion of the survey, the questionnaire (including data from respondents) will be transferred for offline storage and permanently removed from the online servers.

Your opinion is very important and I honestly appreciate your help.

Kindest regards,

James Pan
Information Systems and Innovation Group
Department of Management
London School of Economics and Political Science
Email: y.pan3#lse.ac.uk (replace # with @)

helliewm
August 14th, 2008, 08:31 PM
I have filled out the questionnaire and left a note (with contact details) for you to contact me at the end of the questionaire, via my website see below in my signature at the bottom of this response. I am extremely concerned there is a real lack of understanding re OSS, FLOSS and the politics behind it. Please do contact me via my web site in my signature or via the contact details I left at the end of the questionnaire.

Helen

Mazza558
August 14th, 2008, 08:43 PM
Isn't this study going to be massively biased, unless you have other people to study?

andrek
August 14th, 2008, 08:59 PM
Filled it out, it didn't took me much time to do it.

helliewm
August 14th, 2008, 09:06 PM