PDA

View Full Version : One of the wierdest/funniest things I've ever had happen to me.

MasterXandrex
August 4th, 2008, 11:58 PM
Ok, so this has nothing to do with technology, but I thought you all might get a chuckle out of it.

So, I was at work (I'm a student developer -- still in college) and I took my lunch break around 2:30. I had to run to the bank, so I was off.

After I had visited the bank... a twenty minute process... anyway, I drove down the street, past the police station and a cop pulled out behind me. As I approached the light and the end of the block, I looked up and it turned from green to yellow. As I was already up to it, I went through. The cop followed (running the light) and pulled me over. The following is a verbatim transcript as I remember it.

Me {as the cop walks up}: What did I do?
Cop: You went through the red light.
Me: I looked up when I went under it, it had just turned yellow.
Cop: Well... it was almost red.
Me: {Stare blankly at the cop}
Cop: {Returns blank stare}
Me {Confused}:Um... Almost doesn't count...?
Cop: {Eyes wide in deathly stare at me}
Cop: Well... you can go.

The cop then pulled past me and drove away, even though he had to go around me on a one-way residential road.

Can anyone, for the love of god, tell me what that was about???

I laughed until I couldn't breathe.

Hope you enjoyed it as much as I,

Xan

kerry_s
August 5th, 2008, 12:33 AM
you got lucky, he could have been a prick, still give you a ticket and make you waste a day in court contesting it. :)

Koori23
August 5th, 2008, 01:24 AM
Last weekend, I was tooling around at night on my bike.. Pulled up to a light, a motorcycle cop pulls up to me in the next lane.. I was feeling sorta funny that night.. I asked him if he wanted to drag race (I wasn't actually gonna do it)...

Light turns green, he gets behind me and pulls me over.. "Oh Crap".. As it turns out, he wanted to talk about bikes.. nothing more.. Those bikes are cool by the way..