PDA

View Full Version : Project Help

JimmyFlip
August 4th, 2008, 03:35 AM
Hey, Im looking for science project this year that would invove the comparison of windows and Linux OS. Im a sophomore and im currently running ubuntu on my PC with windowsXp and i also have ubuntu installed on my PS3. It would be good experience to introduce new people to Linux.

JimmyFlip
August 4th, 2008, 03:40 AM
Hey I know this is probably the wrong forum but Im looking for science project this year that would invove the comparison of windows and Linux OS. Im a sophomore and im currently running ubuntu on my PC with windowsXp and i also have ubuntu installed on my PS3. It would be good experience to introduce new people to Linux.

JimmyFlip
August 4th, 2008, 03:48 AM
Hey, Im looking for science project this year that would involve the comparison of windows and Linux OS. Im a sophomore and im currently running ubuntu on my PC with windowsXp and i also have ubuntu installed on my PS3. It would be good experience to introduce new people to Linux.

thenetduck
August 4th, 2008, 04:32 AM
You could run bench marks between the two operating systems doing different task such as compiling etc. Or rate each operating system based on easy of use and performance. You could also do an experiment... buy xp then ... they get ubuntu for free... of course that would be more sutible for an economics class

mb_webguy
August 4th, 2008, 05:13 AM