PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] [SOLVED] vim question



PGScooter
July 24th, 2008, 11:41 PM
Hi,

Is there a command to insert a blank line in vim (withOUT going into insert mode)? or is mapping it the only way to do it?
To be more specific, how can I insert, say, 3 blank lines?

thanks

sdennie
July 24th, 2008, 11:52 PM
I would just use, for example 3o<Esc>. You could easily just map "o<Esc>" to a key if you don't like hitting o<Esc>.

PGScooter
July 25th, 2008, 12:04 AM
fair enough,

thanks vor