PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] huge issue with conky



PatrickMoore
July 5th, 2008, 06:50 AM
my computer froze which is the first time this has ever happened since i installed ubuntu and now my conky will now show up when i reload...

the error message im getting is.


Conky: use_spacer should have an argument of left, right, or none. 'no' seems to be some form of 'false', so defaulting to none.
Conky: statfs '/media/disk1': No such file or directory
Conky: one or more $endif's are missing
Conky: desktop window (10000b6) is subwindow of root window (1a6)
Conky: window type - normal
Conky: drawing to created window (3a00001)
Conky: drawing to double buffer
Conky: statfs '/media/disk1': No such file or directory
DCOPClient::attachInternal. Attach failed Could not open network socket
DCOPClient::attachInternal. Attach failed Could not open network socket
ERROR: Couldn't attach to DCOP server!
DCOPClient::attachInternal. Attach failed Could not open network socket


anyone know whats going on

PatrickMoore
July 5th, 2008, 06:52 AM
it just loaded up but im still concerned

ChameleonDave
July 5th, 2008, 06:58 AM
it just loaded up but im still concerned

It looks like there was a problem with a device being unmounted or removed.

But now you say it's fine? Don't worry about it then.

PatrickMoore
July 5th, 2008, 07:01 AM
It looks like there was a problem with a device being unmounted or removed.

But now you say it's fine? Don't worry about it then.

i restarted and its not loading at all.

PatrickMoore
July 5th, 2008, 07:05 AM
i think i fixed it i was missing a line

ChameleonDave
July 5th, 2008, 07:13 AM
i restarted and its not loading at all.

Conky is the problem?

Do this:



sudo apt-get purge conky
sudo apt-get install conky
conky &

PatrickMoore
July 5th, 2008, 07:28 AM
i fixed conky now my only issue is that its getting cut off at the bottom and i have to kill it then restart to show everything. any idea on how to fix that